Product:
Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 85 reviews.

More Products By Advanced Monitors:
Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Tritop Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Flexible Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

43 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 4

The only way to go

posted 6 years ago

So much easier than the rectal thermometers. Good for animals already in distress that don't need that added proding.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-03 22:36:39]:
Not always sure our reading is correct.
[updated on 2008-02-04 21:37:37]:
Further reports from shelter workers tells me that this is the preferred method to take a temperature on any animal in distress. Less stressful than muzzling them to take temperature the other way.

Pros: easier than the other option

Cons: sometimes we doubt accuracy

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

The best of the best!

posted 6 years ago

This is what we prefer at the shelter even though there are others that work this is our choice!

Pros: accurate

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

We love this at our shelter. Easy to use and delicate on a dog or cat already having stress.

Pros: beats the other option

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

The way to go!!

posted 6 years ago

So much easier to use then the "old fashioned way." Definately the way to go. I know our dogs would appreciate this much more.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best thermometer

posted 6 years ago

This thermometer is so much easier to use than the rectal thermometer. It works very well with the shelter animals.

Pros: easy way to take temperature

Cons: no

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›