Product:
Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 85 reviews.

More Products By Advanced Monitors:
Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Tritop Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Flexible Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

43 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 4

The only way to go

posted 6 years ago

So much easier than the rectal thermometers. Good for animals already in distress that don't need that added proding.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-03 22:36:39]:
Not always sure our reading is correct.
[updated on 2008-02-04 21:37:37]:
Further reports from shelter workers tells me that this is the preferred method to take a temperature on any animal in distress. Less stressful than muzzling them to take temperature the other way.

Pros: easier than the other option

Cons: sometimes we doubt accuracy

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

The best of the best!

posted 6 years ago

This is what we prefer at the shelter even though there are others that work this is our choice!

Pros: accurate

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

We love this at our shelter. Easy to use and delicate on a dog or cat already having stress.

Pros: beats the other option

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

The way to go!!

posted 6 years ago

So much easier to use then the "old fashioned way." Definately the way to go. I know our dogs would appreciate this much more.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best thermometer

posted 6 years ago

This thermometer is so much easier to use than the rectal thermometer. It works very well with the shelter animals.

Pros: easy way to take temperature

Cons: no

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›