Product:
Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 85 reviews.

More Products By Advanced Monitors:
Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Tritop Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Flexible Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

43 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Thermometer designed for animals

posted 6 years ago

This thermometer is designed for animals, quickly taking readings from the ear canal. Accurate to +0.3°F, Accurate on cats, dogs, kittens and puppies, rabbits, guinea pigs, ferrets, and chinchillas. Estimated built-in lithium battery life of 5 years.

Pros: Non invasive way to take temperature

Cons: Might not be as accurate as rectal readings.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best way to take temperature

posted 6 years ago

this is the easiest way to take your pets temperature

Pros: best way to take temperature

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow

posted 6 years ago

Given the choice of a traditional thermometer or one put into an ear, I'll take this every time. The only problem is that some animals are really touchy about their ears and may snap at you while you're using it.

Pros: Alternative to rectal thermometers

Cons: some animals don't like their ears touched

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

great thermometer easy to use

Pros: easy

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea!

posted 6 years ago

What a great idea! I didn't know they made these for pets. It seems like this thermometer would cause a lot less stress on the animal

Pros: less stress

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›