Product:
Quiet Spot Pet Tag Silencer -
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Itzadog:
Quiet Spot Dog Tag Silencer
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Treats PET ID TAG
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Tag - Medical Rescue
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Hillman dog tags
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Aprildimond
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product not only does it keep your dogs tags quiet but if you have a light colored dog it will keep their fur from turning a grey color due to the tags rubing on them.

Pros: Keep tags quiet

Cons: if you have a small dog you will have to look for them instead of listening for them

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LBC
Flag
LBC
Rating: 4

Good fund raisers too!

posted 6 years ago

Our local "Going Home Greyhounds" rescue sells these at their booths to help raise money. They go fast because they are relatively inexpensive and a good idea. Active dogs like mine do wear them out fairly quickly, but their own tags stay nice and readable because they don't rub against each other. So, over all we like 'em.

Pros: Quiet, protect tags from excessive wear

Cons: cloth against metal always wears out

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

abby  s.
Flag
Rating: 3

Glad I didnt have this

posted 6 years ago

i saw these things in a pet mart once, but didnt get one then, but i decided later that i would, i was just in a hurry and didnt read the products box. a few days later though, my dog got loose and ran away. this was a few years ago before the micro-traking devices. with my parents, we drove around looking for her, but couldnt find her. there is a lake near my house and we drove down to the boat launch. i heard her tags jingle and she was on the frozen over lake (it was winter) and she had gotten her back leg somehow caught in an ice fishing hole. she didnt bark or anything and without hearing her collar, i wouldnt have seen her. so im thankful i didnt buy that silencer. its a weird coincidence. but i can put up with a little annoying noise.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

melbafern d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Jingle

posted 6 years ago

The jingle of my toy poodles tags have kept me from stepping on her.

Pros: Its quiet

Cons: I dont like quiet

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Innovative and simple!

posted 5 years ago

I used to take my dog's collar off when she was in the house because the noise of her tags drove me crazy. Especially when she would lay down on the hardwood floors.
The I found these tag covers and I thought.....BRILLIANT! Why didn't I think of that?
Thank you for whoever developed this product.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›