Product:
Home Again Microchip
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 193 reviews.

More Products By Home Again:
Home Again Scanner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Home again plastic ID tag
Rating: 1.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Treats PET ID TAG
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Tag - Medical Rescue
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Hillman dog tags
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

193 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 39 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carrihound
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to ID lost pets

posted 7 years ago

Microchip your pets & use this system. I've found strays and re-homed them totally effectively due to their chips. It's not very costly and it can mean the difference between getting your lost pet home safely & never seeing them again. Lately there is discussion of whether these cause health problems, which would be tragic since they are so effective at identifying lost pets.

Pros: cheap, effective, reliable

Cons: none (but health risks are rumored)

36 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Matt A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best money you can spend for good piece of mind!

posted 6 years ago

both our dogs are microchipped, its the best piece of mind you can buy... no matter what, even if we're states away and one of them sneaks out of the car or something, they can be found! For someone who loves our dogs as much as we do, these are invaluable!

Pros: My dogs wouldn't be without their microchips!

Cons: Doggies say "ouch that pinched!"

25 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elineen
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Service

posted 6 years ago

a great service to help return your pets home if they've become lost.

Pros: Improves chances of returning animals home

Cons: Hopefully nothing

27 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Home Again Provides Additional Services

posted 7 years ago

Not only does the Home Again chip provide positive identification if a pet is lost or stolen, but it now has a service to help if a pet is missing. When notified of a lost pet, it will e-mail vets, shelters and other members within a 25-mile radius, and it will offer advice on how to search for your pet. It can also relay medical information about your pet and can recommend vet services if you are traveling or have an emergency. All our dogs have the Home Again chip.

Pros: Proves ownership for lost or stolen pets

Cons: Controversy about causing cancer in mice

22 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Reassuring

posted 6 years ago

Microchipping is your best chance of getting your pet back if they are ever lost. Home Again seems alright, not sure how they compare with other companies as all our pets have Home Again chips.

Pros: Reassuring form of ID for your pet

Cons: Service?

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 39 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›