More Products By Specialty Trading Co.:
Pet Identification Tag - Stainless Steel
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 110 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Tag - Medical Rescue
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Hillman dog tags
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rating: 5

Pretty I.D. Tag

posted 7 years ago

It is very good and all but u have 2 wait 2 weeks intell u get it back.

Pros: itis very pretty and durible

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?


Rating: 3

I am who I am

posted 7 years ago

I used a machine at a pet store to get my dog tags. I did consider getting it through the mail but when I saw how cool it was to watch my dog's name being etched I went for instant tags.

Metal tags do wear out after use. I think the body heat and the fact that my dog lived in the Tropics help erode the etching a little.

Best part about having dog tags is I have a memory of my beloved dogs when they are not with me anymore.

Pros: I know who my dog is

Cons: Wears and tears

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?


Rating: 5

Every pet needs an ID tag

posted 7 years ago

Dogs need an ID tag even if they have a micro chip. These are great but waiting 2 weeks for a tag is kind of silly when they have engraving dog tag machines in Petsmart.

Pros: Great if your pet gets lost

Cons: mail order takes 2 weeks

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?


Sarah T.
Rating: 1

Tags are a must

posted 7 years ago

Tags are a must have for your dogs! These tags come in a variety of styles and colors and are very cute. I think it might be less trouble to get the instant tags made though than mailing the info in.

Pros: variety

Cons: easier to get instant tags

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?


Rating: 4

Good tags!

posted 7 years ago

Good product, but i would rather buy a tag at our local pet product store. We have all the infomation at the shelter for these tags. They are worth waiting for if you are not in a hurry.

Pros: last long time, name info

Cons: have to wait for them,

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!



Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: