Product:
Drs Foster & Smith riveted brass tags
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Treats PET ID TAG
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Tag - Medical Rescue
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Hillman dog tags
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carrihound
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent pet tags

posted 6 years ago

These brass tags which you fasten to your dog's collar with rivets are genius! I do not like the constant rattle of tags on my pets, so this is perfect. It is large enough to fit all of the necessary information - name & contact information, pet registration, rabies vaccine, etc. I replace mine when my dog gets new rabies shots & city registration information (every 3 years now, but used to be annually). The tags have to be ordered from Drs. Foster & Smith, but arrive quicky and are not very expensive. It's really tough to remove this tag once it is riveted to the collar, so be prepared to replace the whole collar when a new tag is needed.

Pros: silent, good looking, durable

Cons: must be ordered online

35 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cayce M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

The tag I bought is durable and reasonably priced but is very noisy. It rattles against collar and food bowl but that's easily fixed.

Pros: great product

Cons: noisy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

Very sturdy!

posted 6 years ago

These are very sturdy, the ones I got had reflective squares on the back and they do work well. I did have a little problem with the lettering on one scraping off, but they gave me a new one and now I put it back to back with their other tags, only problem the refector doesn't show. Good sturdy product.

Pros: Durable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable

posted 6 years ago

I love these kind of tags. They're riveted onto the collar. I always recommend these to people whose dogs lose their tags. My only problem with these tags is that the info does wear away over time.

Pros: hard to lose

Cons: information does get worn off eventually

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherrylee
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable tags.

posted 5 years ago

We had two of these for our cats and they looked really good. Since the tags are a little long, the collars then did not curve properly around the neck. But, they are very durable and don't make any noise. These would be great for dogs.

Pros: Durable.

Cons: A little large for cats.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›