Product:
Tab Band - Identification Neck Bands
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Helpful

posted 6 years ago

I use these at the spca. They help very much on identifying animals and I use permanent markers, they are easier to see with this ink. Pens usually runs off from getting wet. These are a good idea and comes in different sizes.

Pros: Identifies the pet

Cons: can get off easy, use certain inks

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

We use these.

posted 6 years ago

We use these at the shelter, particularly with animals at the spay clinic ... and on litters of puppies when we need to know who's who. Being made of paper, they're not terribly durable and not good for long-term use, but for a temporary way to identify a pet, they work great.

Pros: We use these.

Cons: Non found.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have until you learn 'em

posted 6 years ago

When I fostered my little beagle puppies I used these tag bands to identify who was who until I got to know their personalities a day or so later. With applications pending and puppies already spoken for it was important to keep them all straight...they looked so much alike and still do to this day. I also talked with our foster kittie mom and she had a litter of about 9 all black...no markings at all to distinguish them. They were bottle babies and needed to assure which ones were fed and which were waiting. These helped her save all of them. Easy to put on, safe and the colors were all I needed to use. You can write on them as well. I only used mine a couple of days and they held up to puppy play. A must have in some situations.

Pros: Identifies sibs

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good temporary ID

posted 6 years ago

I've used these in a vet hospital setting, and it's good for temporary ID for the day. They tried them previously in our shelter and felt that they were chewed or scratched off many times.

Pros: cheap ID collar

Cons: easy to chew or scratch off

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

christina m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Temporary ID Collar

posted 6 years ago

We use these to ID our shelter animals and they work great. They are so durable. You can wash a poop-covered puppy and the neck band not only stays on despite getting wet, but cleans up pretty well too. You can usually still see the numbers on the band even after washing if you write them on with a Sharpie. These things are a must have for any shelter.

Pros: very durable, quick to use

Cons: dont always stay on animals

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›