Product:
Petco ID tag
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Diy

posted 6 years ago

You can get these on the spot for between $7-9. There are not a ton of designs to pick from. They are very durable and the machine is easy to work.

Pros: instant

Cons: not a lot of designs, kind of expensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Make them on the spot

posted 6 years ago

Petco has a machine that makes tags on the spot for a really reasonable price. You can watch it being made. Very cool. Several shapes and colors available. Make one to your own taste for under $10.

Pros: ready in 5 minutes

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KERI B.
Flag
Rating: 4

A must have

posted 6 years ago

I don't take my dogs outside with their ID tags. Petco keeps the machine conveniently at the front door so you won't forget to buy your tag. It gives you many choices and only takes a few minutes.

Pros: Can help to bring your pet home

Cons: engraving fades especially on colored tags

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy do it yourself

posted 6 years ago

i have gotten 2 Id tags from petco, one for my dog and one for my cat. they have like 6 different kinds to choose from. they seems expensive but i have only seen these ones so that is all i know about. it is really easy, you tell the cashier which one you want and then they give you tokens to take to the machine. they tell you how to do it. it is quick and easy. you get to choose what you want it to say. i just got name and phone number on ours but you can also get address

Pros: quick and easy

Cons: seems like it costs a lot

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun to watch

posted 6 years ago

Very convenient to go to Petco and walk out with the engraved tag. Reasonable cost, and my son had fun helping me. A good addition to having your dog microchipped.

Pros: get it right away

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›