Product:
Home Again Scanner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Home Again:
Home Again Microchip
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 193 reviews.

Home again plastic ID tag
Rating: 1.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Scan me up!

posted 5 years ago

All animals are scanned first thing when they are brought in to the shelter. The Home Again Scanner works great and is reliable.
Now that many people are microchipping their animals and shelters microchip animals before adoption, a scanner is a must have piece of equipment.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My vet has this one and demonstrated to me all the varieties of chips it can identify.

posted 6 years ago

The peace of mind from the chip and the fact that this scanner is the one of choice for shelters, animal control facilities and vets makes me thrilled that there are more and more ways for pets to be identified and reunited with their parents.

Pros: PEACE OF MIND that my dog will be returned if he is ever lost.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenna
Flag
Rating: 5

Every vet and shelter should have one!

posted 5 years ago

I think every shelter and vet's office in the country should have one of these to check stray animals. It would save so many lives if we could track down all the owners of lost pets!

Pros: Saves lives!

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lara W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great scanner

posted 5 years ago

Easily detects a home again microchip with a scan of the wand. It helps shelters who pick up strays to identify a pet and reunite them with their owner.

Pros: Used by shelters and vets all over

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ArthurCurtis
Flag
Rating: 5

Our Shelter Depends on this

posted 5 years ago

A chip/scanner is a must these days. Our Shelter's Vet Tech and Asst. Manager has used many similar devices, over the years, and likes this one best

Pros: Better Readability

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›