Product:
Home Again Scanner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Home Again:
Home Again Microchip
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 193 reviews.

Home again plastic ID tag
Rating: 1.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for shelters

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter has the Home Again Microchip Scanner. They just came out with a new model called Home Again Pet Recovery Service Universal Worldscan EX. This model will read all chips no matter the company or freqency.

Home Again gave us the update for free because they want to make sure all shelters have the newer one.

We chip scan every dog and cat that comes into our shelter. This scanner is a must have for shelters.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: can't think of any

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Reads all chips.

posted 6 years ago

When I found out that Home Again put out a new chip scanner that reads all chips, I thought that was awesome.

That is the problem with most of them. There are too many with different frequencies and you need one scanner to do that.

Home Again wins again in my book.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Reads many chips

posted 6 years ago

Homeagain has a new scanner that should read a broader variety of chips. In the past, Banfield chips and the European chips could not be read by the standard scanners. Our shelter got a new scanner a few months ago, so hopefully the problem is corrected. The scanner itself is easy to use.

Pros: reads several brands

Cons: there are still chips that may not be read

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

To get them home again

posted 6 years ago

I use this scanner both at the shelter but mostly at the beagle rescue. Every one gets scanned coming in and when I was assisting with the initial microchips of some 60 dogs it was important to help keep the dogs and paperwork together. Hold the scanner button and swipe...the chip comes up and away you go. It's been able to identify chips from other locations so that the registration can be found or changed for those owner turn ins.

Pros: Easy to use, reads all chips

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bballchick
Flag
Rating: 5

Scanning in hopes of getting them home

posted 6 years ago

We chip scan all the animals when they come into our shelter. We are always hoping we find a microchip so we can get the animal home. The Home Again Scanner is in the office and we usually use it when before we insert a chip, we make sure the chip is good in the needle. And once we insert the chip into the animal, we check to make sure it reads. Every shelter needs to to scan for chips.

Pros: finds more than just home again chips

Cons: battery runs down

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›