Product:
AVID microchip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

143 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlkng1
Flag
Rating: 5

It Works and Worked

posted 1 year ago

Some review3s here have complained about the cost but in fact, the AVID system is the least expensive. They only charge a one-time fee, as in for th elife of the pt, to register while the other popular brand, Home Again, requires an annual fee to maintain tracking. All of my pets are chipped and trust me, the tracking works. I was letting my dogs out in the early morning, about 4 am so obviously very dark, and didn't see the cat (dark gray) dart between the dogs' legs. I received a call from the local animal control office at noon indicating the cat had been found and identified through her chip; she was home at 4 no worse for the adventure. Due to inbreeding or some other unknown issue, the cat in question has issues..as the vet puts it, she isn't all there; it is doubtful she could have found her way home on her own.

Pros: IT Works

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Permenate ID

posted 6 years ago

The avid chip ID is wonderful if the owner keeps his info updated with the company. Many owners never register with AVID, nor do they send them new info when they move or change phone numbers. If your info in wrong, your pet can't find you.

Pros: lasts forever

Cons: wrong info

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have

posted 6 years ago

I will always have my pets chipped. All you have to do to change it over is make a phone call. On several occasions we have had to go to the humane society to pick up one of our animals that someone adopted and threw away. Thank goodness for Avid. They are scanned when dumped and traced back to our shelter. Don't leave home without it.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

This is worth the money. I would hope many people chip their pets just in case some reason the dog or cat gets loose. If someone were to find the cat, there is a higher chance that the cat can get returned to the rightful owner.

Pros: Pet finder

Cons: big needle to insert chip

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gene K.
Flag
Rating: 5

This was a good invention

posted 6 years ago

Losing a pet to illness is so hard - but at least you have closure. Losing a pet literally - wondering forever where is he, is he hurt, dead, being abused, homeless, etc. THAT is torture. These prevent that. Such a good idea.

Pros: you get your pet back

Cons: no cons

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›