Product:
AVID microchip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

143 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flea
Flag
Rating: 5

Home Sweet Home

posted 6 years ago

Have used this with dogs and cats. I think its a wonderful idea. Your pet could loose a collar and ID. Also good during a hurricane or other emergencies. You can get one for your parrot,I havnt done this yet for my amazon,but its a great idea.

Pros: pets from birds to great danes

Cons: big needle

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea, a must have!

posted 7 years ago

This is a must have for all pets! Our shelter now micro-chips all of our animals. My cat from the shelter is the only pet that I have who currently has a chip. I plan to get them all chipped in the future. All of my foster cats/kittens receive the micro-chip at their time of spay/neuter. This is such a great invention!

Pros: a must have if your pet were to turn up missing

Cons: i heard something about the chip causing cancer???

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea

posted 6 years ago

Microchipping is so important. The chips do work and anyone in a shelter can tell you a great story about how a pet was reunited with it's owner. Just remember to register and keep your info up to date.

Pros: responsible

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jayme M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must Have!!

posted 6 years ago

All of my dogs have chips. They are the best thing invented to make sure in a terrible situation there will be a good outcome---you'll get re-united with your pet. All cats and dogs should be chipped.

Pros: Great

Cons: none!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always microchip your pet!

posted 6 years ago

Always microchip your pet! We have so many stray animals come in to our shelter that are not microchipped. If they were, a bunch of them could have been returned to their owners. These chips are placed under the skin in between the shoulder blades. The only problem I have found is that they could possibly move under the skin. Other than that they are a great thing to have!

Pros: Always microchip your pet!

Cons: can sometimes move under the skin.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›