Product:
AVID microchip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

143 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flea
Flag
Rating: 5

Home Sweet Home

posted 6 years ago

Have used this with dogs and cats. I think its a wonderful idea. Your pet could loose a collar and ID. Also good during a hurricane or other emergencies. You can get one for your parrot,I havnt done this yet for my amazon,but its a great idea.

Pros: pets from birds to great danes

Cons: big needle

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea, a must have!

posted 6 years ago

This is a must have for all pets! Our shelter now micro-chips all of our animals. My cat from the shelter is the only pet that I have who currently has a chip. I plan to get them all chipped in the future. All of my foster cats/kittens receive the micro-chip at their time of spay/neuter. This is such a great invention!

Pros: a must have if your pet were to turn up missing

Cons: i heard something about the chip causing cancer???

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea

posted 6 years ago

Microchipping is so important. The chips do work and anyone in a shelter can tell you a great story about how a pet was reunited with it's owner. Just remember to register and keep your info up to date.

Pros: responsible

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jayme M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must Have!!

posted 6 years ago

All of my dogs have chips. They are the best thing invented to make sure in a terrible situation there will be a good outcome---you'll get re-united with your pet. All cats and dogs should be chipped.

Pros: Great

Cons: none!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always microchip your pet!

posted 6 years ago

Always microchip your pet! We have so many stray animals come in to our shelter that are not microchipped. If they were, a bunch of them could have been returned to their owners. These chips are placed under the skin in between the shoulder blades. The only problem I have found is that they could possibly move under the skin. Other than that they are a great thing to have!

Pros: Always microchip your pet!

Cons: can sometimes move under the skin.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›