Product:
AVID microchip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

143 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
KevinW
Flag
Rating: 5

They Can't Leave Home Without It!

posted 6 years ago

Should they leave home, it greatly improves their chances of returning. I feel better knowing Keisha is chipped.

Pros: Stays with your animal for life

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KristaL
Flag
Rating: 5

Marvelous!!!

posted 6 years ago

Micro-chipping your pet is the best thing you can do.....we all know that pets have the tendency to take off.... The only down fall is the actual implanting of the chip, it's a hollow needle and it's kinda big, but it is quick and easy! The pros far outweigh the cons!!! MICRO-CHIP YOUR PET!!!

Pros: you can fin your pet if lost!!

Cons: Implanting procedure

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie  P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Help find your loved one

posted 6 years ago

I think this is a great idea. A lot of dogs come to out shelter and we are able to reunite them with their owners if they have a microchip. This is a great idea and essential. Most lost dogs and cats never make it back home. The micro-chip can help them get there.

Pros: helps find your pet easily

Cons: can be expensive?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great thing especially if moving or traveling. The only problem I have is that they can move from the orginal spot so hard to find for animal welfare agencies.

Pros: great for an ID when traveling

Cons: can travel from shoulder

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 3

Microchip!

posted 6 years ago

I applaud anyone who microchips but personally don't care for this particular brand. You can register an Avid chip with Home Again. I like a company that will provide proactive supports. All companies will be able to tell you who's chip it is so it is nice they do work together. I think a consumer should look at all companies and make a personal choice. Avid just isn't mine.

Pros: Microchip concept is good

Cons: Not a proactive program

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›