Product:
AVID microchip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

143 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 5

ID that cannot be lost

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter uses these for all of the animals that are adopted from it. It is an excellent way of identifying animals. It is put under the skin in the middle of the shoulder blades. It does not hurt the animal more than a vaccination would and can be an invaluable way to find a lost pet or to idenitfy one. It cannot be lost like ID tags. Every pet should have one. Home again and the microchips are great as well.

Pros: You can find a lost pet

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 1

AVID not very responsive

posted 6 years ago

we adopted a cat that has an AVID chip. It has been nearly impossible for us to get AVID to change the registration to us. The process is so complicated I fear it may never happen.

Pros: Chips are great

Cons: don't try to change registration

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Chipping is the smart way to go!

posted 6 years ago

I cant tell you how many chips I have implanted in dogs and cats at the shelter. My own animals have them too. A must for anyone that really cares about their animal.

Pros: You get your pet back.

Cons: Not all people know about them or how to check for them.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

Microchip for Cats

posted 6 years ago

I just had a cat that I am fostering microchipped because she is really scared and is always trying to run and hide. If she would get out and get lost, at least they would be able to get her back to me since she is microchipped. I think every pet should be microchipped. It would save alot of people from losing their pets and would help their pets get back home safely.

Pros: Reduce worry

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great idea

posted 6 years ago

Microchipping is such a good idea! Collars and tags can always come off, microchips are a permanent way to ensure your pet will find its way home.

Pros: permanent

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›