Product:
AVID microchip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

143 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dwigambler
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product

posted 6 years ago

As long as people keep the information current, these are great!

Pros: great

Cons: Shouldnt have to pay a yearly fee

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Better to be safe than sorry

posted 6 years ago

I adopted Porsche from an emergency shelter after heavy flooding. She had been a stray before the floods but people had no idea how long or where she came from. I decided for her safety and my peace of mind to have the microchip inserted at the same time she was spayed.

Pros: Easy process to insert and register

Cons: May not be picked up by all scanners

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rory  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 6 years ago

This is a must have for any pet lover, chances and hopes are you'll never have to use it, but it's nice to have it as some extra assurance. I have seen several families reunited with their pets due to these microchips, get one today!

Pros: permannet, inexpensive, can brign a lost pet home

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful in returning a lost pet

posted 6 years ago

Chipping your dog or cat is a great idea. Mine are chipped, but it is also necessary for your pet to wear a traditional ID tag. The chip should be a fall back if the collar is lost, or if the pet is turned in to a vet's office. The average person won't take a lost pet into their home if it doesn't have any visible ID and will just let it continue to wander and become someone else's problem. Not everyone is willing to drive a strange animal to a vet to get scanned for a chip, and even if they are, the offices might be closed.

Pros: Permanent source of ID

Cons: Not everyone knows about chips

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chocolateforone
Flag
Rating: 5

Subdermal ID

posted 6 years ago

A must-have for every pet since collars and tags can come off/get lost.

Pros: Permanent ID

Cons: Must be implanted

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›