Product:
AVID microchip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 143 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

143 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
randy g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Alway hip your dog

posted 6 years ago

all ats and dogs must be chipped- it is all about being responsible guardians. sadly i know we get dogs at the shelter that will never be back with their original guardian, if they only had the chip!

Pros: many

Cons: none!

35 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Theonly way to go all pets should be microchipped

posted 6 years ago

I never had my pet micro chipped until recently. A pet was found on the street and no one knew it had an owner. Unfortunately the cat was euthanized. I highly recomemend all pet owners to micro chip any and all of their beloved pets.

Pros: your pet will be identified and returned

Cons: none

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Two thumbs up!

posted 6 years ago

AVID microchips are excellent. I have seen first hound how lost dogs are placed back with owners through this system. The procedure for implantation is minimally invasive and irritating, and the benefits are limitless except that many people are unaware of microchipping, do not have it, and do not know to look for it and that a found dog can be scanned for it. AVID is the microchip system of choice at our shelter.

Pros: AVID is very user friendly company

Cons: not enough people are aware of the microchip system, but it should be commonplace someday soon

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea

posted 7 years ago

When I got my cat from the shelter, he already had this in him. It gives me a great peace of mind if he would get out and get lose. Great idea!

Pros: Works great

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets your pet back

posted 6 years ago

This is really the best way to insure safe return of your lost pet. No one can remove it, like they could a collar or tag, and it is national. Nothing worse than wondering all your life what happened to them. This prevents that better than anything I know of. Good idea.

Pros: best way to not lose your pet

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›