Product:
AVID microchip scanner
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 63 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 2

Not Happy about this, but I guess its useful.

posted 6 years ago

I am not particular happy about micro chipping animals in the possible fear of cancer down the road. noone knows the possible bad things because its only been around for 5-10 years... I have heard stories of cancer causing problems, and more, but I guess its good for most.... I just think, if you are going to have an INDOOR! cat. theres absolutely NO NEED for micro chipping. I am against this... I do not recommend, but obviously we have no choice...

Pros: ok

Cons: possible cancer causing?

13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very accurate, love the small handheld

posted 6 years ago

Very reliable, we scan all animals coming into the shelter, then scan before and after the implant of a 24PetWatch microchip.
24PetWatch will reimburse you for the purchase of 2 scanners per year, allowing you to deduct from the chip invoicing

Pros: We use with 24PetWatch

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chocolateforone
Flag
Rating: 5

Pet identification device

posted 6 years ago

A must-have device for every shelter and vets' office.

Pros: Identifies microchip # IF animal has a chip

Cons: expensive

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Chip, Chip, Chip

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter microchips all the puppies and dogs. We check out any lost dogs to see if they have a microchip. Every shelter should have one.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for Shelters, Vets, and rescues

posted 6 years ago

A great way to identify animals. We use avid microchips at our shelter. It helps with lost pets, finding owners, and with identification of animals within the shelter (especially with puppies/kittens of the same color). Everyone should microchip their animals.

Pros: A great way to identify animals

Cons: n/a

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›