Product:
24 PetWatch Microchip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 87 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

87 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every pet should have one!

posted 6 years ago

We use these at our shelter....all our pets are microchipped prior to adoption. These microchips are easily registered through our online database and all the adopter needs to do is update their home address and phone number if it changes. We've had so many pets come as strays....some weren't microchipped and others were microchipped but they were never registered. We register every chip through our database so our adopters don't have to worry about it.

Pros: No Maintenance

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julia E.
Flag
Rating: 2

Cheaper for shelter than alternatives

posted 6 years ago

This is a cost effective method for shelters to include microchipping with adoption. The problems are the reliability of the applicators and the sharpness of the needle. I inject about 15-20 a week and at least 2-3 times have an extremely dull needle. This makes the animal uncomfortable, and my job harder.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Application ease

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john  s.
Flag
Rating: 1

Microchip your animals

posted 6 years ago

Many animals have been returned to their owners because they were responsible enough to have them microchipped. Sadly, there are dogs and cats that will never make it back home because their owners wouldnt take the time to microchip. At our shelter, all cats and dogs are microchipped before they leave.

Pros: gets animals back to their owners

Cons: animals feel a pinch

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherry L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

All 3 of my Bassets have the Chip...I have not ever had to use it, but if I do I am glad to know each one of them have it in place. They all three got theirs at the local shelter.

Pros: Good Product

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 5

None better

posted 6 years ago

I've been doing pet rescue work for 16 years now. I'd been paying a veterinarian $50 to microchip each of the rescue animals until I found 24PetWatch. Now I can microchip the animals for about 1/10 of that! Every one of my rescue animals has a 24PetWatch microchip before he or she heads to a new home. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for affordable permanent identification for their pet!

Pros: Affordable microchips, free to register, and easy to update information

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›