Product:
24 PetWatch Microchip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 87 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

87 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our shelter always checks for micro chips, becoming less expensive

posted 6 years ago

Micro chipping is becoming more and more common. Years ago many dogs were not chipped. Now almost all shelter at least have a scanner, some shelters even do this for all orphanes

Pros: I have my dogs chipped

Cons: Must be done by a vet or qualified vet tech

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WickedPineapple
Flag
Rating: 5

Peace of Mind

posted 7 years ago

All the animals at the shelter I adopt from are micro chipped and I think it was an excellent idea. It gives me so much peace of mind to know if my cats get out all someone has to do is take them to the shelter and I'll get a call.

Pros: makes identification easy

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandy
Flag
Rating: 5

No more Lost pets!

posted 7 years ago

We have been using 24hourpetwatch microchips for 4 years now .Every animals that leaves our shelter is microchipped.It has saved many animals from spending time in a shelter.The 24PETWATCHstaff are available 24/7 and are ALWAYS efficient and professional.All shelters scan for microchips PLEASE microchip your pets today!!! Most shelters offer this at low cost.St.Frances Animal Center in georgeton SC will chip your pet AND register it for a $15 fee for one or 2 for $25..

Pros: Is an internal identity device

Cons: if not scanned will not be identifiable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacychris
Flag
Rating: 5

Good idea

posted 7 years ago

having your pet micro-chipped is a great idea for any pet owner. when animals come into out shelter they are scanned for a micro-chip first. if more animals had that it would be alot easier for them to get home again.

Pros: its inserted under the skin so it cant get lost

Cons: the needle that is used to insert is a little big.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kgarrett
Flag
Rating: 5

Every Animal should be microchipped

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter uses this brand to microchip every animals that is adopted from them. This will save sooo many lives especially in the summertime when space is more limited. We scan every animal that comes in and if it must be euthanized for lack of room or illness it is scanned once again to make sure it doesn't belong to anyone. Every stray animal that is euthanized before their owner thinks to look at the shelter could have been prevented with a chip.

Pros: Easy to read

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›