Product:
24 PetWatch Microchip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 87 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

87 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patrick L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Idea

posted 7 years ago

This is one of the best ideas to come along. The shelter I work at uses these at request of adopter, and can come in extremely helpful if your dog or cat comes into our or any other shelter/vet. Gives the finder a way to find the owner, and get the loved one back to his home faster. Would be beneficial to try and do to every dog or cat adopted, to help get them back to there owner.

Pros: Cheap, easy to install, and gives you extra piece of mind if your dog is lost.

Cons: Need to give them to every dog, and include fee in adoption fee.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becky J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Recommended product

posted 6 years ago

I believe you should chip pets that will have access to the outside. I have one dog with it, the one I got at the humane society, who was found wondering the streets. I have not chipped my kitties, but they don't go outside. I know it's a great product.

Pros: Help locate lost pet

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

A shelter must

posted 6 years ago

our shelter micro-chips and even sends in the new owners registration so if the dog or cat gets lost they call the owner and then us if they are not located

Pros: a found dog or cat

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful!

posted 7 years ago

I have my 2 dogs and cat Microchiped under 24 petwatch and they are great! my chihuahua oringanally had Home agin, but you can also register your pets under 24 pet watch even if its not the exact company! I feel better now if my pets get lost and their collars come off somehow they can still be identifided if turned into a shelter!

Pros: You can even register other companies under 24 pet watch!

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jane M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Necessary but not enough

posted 6 years ago

All of our pets are microchipped, including the cats who are inside cats. However, the one time that our dog got lost when we were on vacation (at my dad's house), he ended up at a vet's who did not scan for a microchip. Now I make sure that they also have tags with my cell phone number on them.

Pros: It helps reunite pets with parents

Cons: Many places do not scan for microchips

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›