Product:
24 PetWatch Microchip
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 87 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Tags ezpetid.com
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EZ Tag Swap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

K9 Scan Identification Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

87 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Chip away!

posted 6 years ago

Only one of my pets has been microchipped, but i believe it is a valuable tool for shelters and pet owners.

Pros: valuable when a pet is lost

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Looking
Flag
Rating: 4

Microchips for dogs and cats: WARNING!

posted 5 years ago

WARNING to all pet owners who have had their pets microchipped. PLEASE take your pet back to be scanned to double check that the chip is still in your pet. Our dog was microchipped by the shelter when we adopted him. When we took him to be neutered, they scanned him and said he wasn't microchipped... possibly it had become dislodged. A HOME AGAIN INTERNATIONAL chip had been implanted, and it can only be read by the shelter's international scanner. No vet, or even the Animal Control Officer has a scanner to read it. So, we had an AVID chip implanted. 2 different vet clinics scanned the dog, and couldn't find the chip. It had fallen out! So, we had to get a THIRD chip implanted & it's painful. PLEASE GET YOUR PET SCANNED AND DO NOT ASSUME THAT BECAUSE THE CHIP WAS IMPLANTED IT IS EITHER READABLE OR STILL IN PLACE. If not double checked, we can have a false sense of security.

Pros: good identification for lost animals

Cons: Scanners cannot read all; chips can fall out

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ml
Flag
Ml
Rating: 5

An Easy to Manage Microchip

posted 6 years ago

All of my dogs are registered with 24PetWatch and so far we have not had any problems. You can create a login to the 24PetWatch website, where you can update and change all of your contact information. You can also upload a photo of each of your pets.

You can also register with 24PetWatch if your dog has another company's microchip.

It can be expensive to get your dog microchipped at the vet so you may wish to have it done at a local shelter or low cost clinic.

My dogs hardly flinched when it was inserted and didn't develop any problems at the injection site.

I suggest having your pet's microchip scanned at your annual vet visit to make sure it is still there and functioning properly.

Pros: Helps Your Pet In Case They Get Lost, Easy to Change Information

Cons: Slightly Uncomfortable Needle Size

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leiah D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cant be without it.

posted 6 years ago

How could you not want one for your pet. You never know when she will run out the door when you open it. If dog gets lost, all the information is on the collar. If the information is not on the dog, then, all the vet or humane society has to do is scan the dog and find out where the dog lives. If your dog gets lose and is hit by a car and needs treatment right away, it is much easier to find you if they are chipped.....could mean the difference between the life and death of your pet.

Pros: Gives peace of mind

Cons: None.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephen
Flag
Rating: 5

So Necessary!

posted 6 years ago

Microchipping is so important! That can't be stressed enough!! It is permanent ID for your pets should they ever be lost and you can update your information if you ever move or change your phone number!

Pros: Lasts Forever! Permanent ID!

Cons: NONE!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›