Product:
Nupro Joint Supplement for Dogs
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Duralactin-Canine Chewable Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Dog II Stage II Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dog Biscuit DMac
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Llbalga
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs love to run daily. Our little one was having some trouble and we feared hip dysplasia. After thorough rest for a month, and the introduction of this Joint Support, she came back stronger than ever. Most likely she had a torn muscle or ligament, and the rest served her well. But we're pleased that this supplement seems to keep her running fluid and strong. Her muscles developed even larger and stronger in her legs. Both our dogs love the taste of this as well, and it makes a nice gravy over their dry food. Our larger dog went crazy over it. Both our dogs are extremely fast runners, and run with a bike sometimes 10 times a week. We think this product gave a slight boost to their overall health, along with everything else we strive to do for them.

Pros: So easy to sprinkle over food and serve with some water.

Cons: No major con; just smells a bit to humans.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great for coat and joints!

posted 6 years ago

my dog was very allergic, skin problems and joint problems as he got older. This product tastes great, easy to feed as it sprinkles on food, and works great! the skin cleared up, never needed flea medication when using, helped joints-

Pros: works great!

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan
Flag
Rating: 4

Larger size is better when starting off with a double dose

posted 6 years ago

Mixed with dry food with a little water to make the gravy & it turned to mush. Dog had hard time lapping it up & licked her bowl in the corner of the room. Starting on 3 scoops per meal for the first 3 months & it glued all her dry food bits together. It's supposed to be beef flavored. She ate it all, but then she hasn't missed a meal yet

Pros: Good list of ingredients compared with other supps

Cons: Expensive ($49)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tonia H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Supplement Ever!

posted 5 years ago

I have German Shepherds Dogs and I can't say enough about this product. As with any supplement, you have to use this on an ongoing basis to see the results. I have seen improved coat and an improvement with resistance to allergies. I compete in obedience and shutzhund with my dogs and I honestly think this product makes a difference.

Pros: Great for Coat and Joints!

Cons: Cost and Shipping!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaime S.
Flag
Rating: 3

They say it's good?

posted 6 years ago

My local pet store say this is great to help in poor joints, so I used it twice and I really haven't seen much difference. Although, my dog does not like the taste and get an upset stomach and diahrea from it. I have stopped using it and look for other treats and such that carry the same ingredient that helps promote healthy joints.

Pros: Helps joints...

Cons: Taste bad and gives my dog upset stomach.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›