Product:
Dog Gone Pain Tablets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Duralactin-Canine Chewable Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Dog II Stage II Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dog Biscuit DMac
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent anti-inflamatory

posted 6 years ago

This is a fantastic product for inflammation and hip problems. Works wonders, use this before other pharmaceutical products with nasty side effects, you will be pleased!

Pros: Works well, all natural

Cons: pricey

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheila f.
Flag
Rating: 5

AHHH...what a relief

posted 6 years ago

I have a 14 year old chocolate labrador. Who, like most labs, has problems with his hips. There are times that he literally can't get up. I found this product through a free sample offer and I am so happy that I stumbled across it.
On occassion, Buster has been known to over do it while playing. The first time we tried DGP was just one of those times. He had ran and played so much when a "friend" came over to play that he couldn't get up the next day. I got out my sample and tried giving him the pills but he turned his nose up...so, I then fixed him 1/2 a peanut butter sandwich and hid the pills inside the sandwich. He ate it up. And, within 1 hour he was outside running again. And, it really seemed to help him over the next 24 hours.
I now keep this on hand, and at the first sign that his hips are bugging him...I get him "dosed" up. This has been very beneficial to Busters quality of life.

Pros: long lasting pain relief

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes a Positive Difference

posted 6 years ago

I started by now 15 year old Wheaten Terrier on this product about 18 months ago and after 5 or 6 weeks saw a difference in her mobility. She had been reluctant to do the Wheaten twirl, but started twirling for her favorite treat and was back to her bouncy self after a little longer. And this girl had a repairs ACL at age 10, but you should see her run and tap dance as only a Wheaten can do! I credit this product for helping her age gracefully

Pros: Improves mobility and eases aging

Cons: Expensive but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bianca n.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for muscles and joints

posted 5 years ago

My grandmas dog uses this. Her dog is 7-8 years old. Im not sure how old she is at the moment. When she turned 6 she started limping and she couldnt run, go downstairs, jump on the bed. And the vet perscribed Dog-Gone-Pain ( DGP) and ever since she has been using it she has been jumping, playing like a puppy, the aching has gone away and she can almost jump on the bed perfectly. Really works 5 stars! wish i could give it more than that! :]

Pros: Dogs pain went away and could walk better

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bushue
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

DGP is an all natural herbal product that really works but if your dog is already on pharmaceuticals specifically for arthritis, be careful about using this also. It's possible to get too much of a good thing. Better to use products like this before taking the next step to pharmaceuticals.

Pros: very effective

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›