Product:
Cosequin DS
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Cosequin:
Cosequin -DOUBLE STRENGTH CHEWABLES TABLETS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Duralactin-Canine Chewable Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Dog II Stage II Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dog Biscuit DMac
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Karen M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good natural product

posted 6 years ago

Cosequin works on older pets who might be developing, or suffering from arthritis, or on pets who have had surgery or trama to their joints.
It has natural ingredients that lubricate the joints, so the pain is diminished. Some dogs it doesn't work well on, but on dogs that it does work, it's great stuff.
You need to use it for at least 3 to 4 months to see if it is working for your dog.

Pros: Works well

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Doug M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps with arthritis

posted 6 years ago

My Lhasa has torn both of his ACL's. The vet recommended he be on these. The last one was over two years ago and he acts like a young dog. We call them stinky pills but the dogs eat them like they were treats. I feel that is has helped my dog with his joints and mobility.

Pros: Helps my dog with his arthritis

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for arthritic dogs and those prone to arthritis

posted 6 years ago

This is a great supplement for arthritic dogs. I use it on my senior dogs as well as a preventative for mine that are very active and have a high potential for arthritis.

Pros: Great for arthritic dogs and those prone to arthritis

Cons: cost

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpottedLop
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to Use Sprinkle Capsules

posted 6 years ago

I used these on one of my old arthritic rabbits. I really like that it came in a powder form in capsules that I could open easily and sprinkle on his food. This made it very easy to administer the dose he needed to benefit from the medication.

Pros: Capsules are easy to open and sprinkle on food

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christinam08
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

This is expensive, but a great product. I have seen a noticeable benefit in my dogs.

Pros: taste, effective

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›