Product:
Cosequin DS
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Cosequin:
Cosequin -DOUBLE STRENGTH CHEWABLES TABLETS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Duralactin-Canine Chewable Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Dog II Stage II Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dog Biscuit DMac
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tara T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for your older dogs

posted 6 years ago

I used this for a period of time with my older dog she was having a hard time getting around it helped her so much she was able to chase the ball again after being on it for about 1 month.

Pros: Helps them to get around more easily

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paul S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not as good as glycoflex III

posted 6 years ago

I saw no benefit with this glucosamine product. It is expensive, I had to feed my dog 4 tablets a day which was twice as much as other glucosamine products I have tried, but the product cost the same, so I was paying twice as much. The capsules are worthless, if you sprinkle it on their food or try to hide it in a treat, my dog always found it or would not eat it. The tablets my dog would actually eat. I switched to glycoflex III which had double the strength in each tablet so I can give my dog half as many tablets, and the same amount of tablets cost the same as the cosamine DS, but lasts twice as long. I also saw great improvement with the glycoflex III where I saw no improvement with the cosamine DS. I do not recomend this product, but I do recommend the Glycoflex III if you are looking for a joint supplement for your pet.

Pros: tablets were easy to feed and dogs liked the taste

Cons: saw no benefit

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Better results with Glycoflex III

posted 6 years ago

I have 2 English Mastiffs. They both have arthiritis and the vet recomended a glucosamine product. We initially started them on Glycoflex III and had great reasults. Upon relocating and changing vets, they changed our dogs to Cosamine DS. Within about a month it seemed like we were not giving our dogs anything at all. Their movement and ability and desire to play declined drastically. We switched them back to the Glycoflex and within a couple months they were back to getting around easily and playing like they were puppies. It has proven to me that not all glucosamine products are the same. Both of these products are expensive, but they are the same price range. If I am going to spend this kind of money I want to see results and I did not see any results with this product.

Pros: taste

Cons: did not see any results and it is expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angelica D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

My dog had a shoulder lameness issue and was sent to a specialist - While he was put on a special medication at the time - I also started him on Cosequin DS - He is more agile than ever - and appears to be pain free. You can tell his joints are more flexible now. Unfortunately, It is not cheap. Depending on where you buy it, It can run you somewhere from $100-$130 for a bottle of 250, but depending on the weight of the dog, they can take 3 or more a day.

Pros: It Works

Cons: Price

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drivealexis
Flag
Rating: 1

Arthritis Medication - Cosequin DS

posted 6 years ago

Cosequin is very easy to feed [tablet], my lab loves the tabs and her arthritis is getting better each day. It has taken a few weeks to get into her system [just like the directions stated], but the resutls are wonderful. It is a tad expensive, but her well being is much more important to me than the cost of this medication.

This is easy to feed and very effective...having trouble with the star thing - sorry!

Pros: Easy To Feed - great results for my Lab

Cons: a little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›