Product:
Cosequin Capsules DS Capsules
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Cosequin:
Cosequin -DOUBLE STRENGTH CHEWABLES TABLETS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Duralactin-Canine Chewable Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Dog II Stage II Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Dog Biscuit DMac
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

Cosequin did make a difference

posted 7 years ago

We started giving this to our dog as she got older. It did improve her mobility. I have taken anatomy and physiology and do know that the ingredients in this product do help with the joints. There are even articles out there that say that this product can help with cells that line the bladder (cat with urinary problems, that is how I found this out).

Pros: I did notice an improvement

Cons: None

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for the older patient !!

posted 6 years ago

This is the joint supplement that most any human brand is started from. It's great for older dogs, as well as dogs that are very active. It helps to preserve their joints. Easy to feed, easy to dose correctly. They start on an introductory dose, then are decreased to a maintenance dose. Available for small breeds up to the large breeds. Also available for cats.

Pros: Easy to use, very effective.

Cons: cost

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

e w.
Flag
Rating: 1

Joint Relief

posted 6 years ago

Vet recommended. It is the only arthritis medication for dogs that has been scientifically tested with proven results. My 14 y.o. springer mix was on it for two years and had the agility of a dog half his age. The last ten days of his life when he came down with lympoma and couldn't swallow, he was off the Coseqin. The arthritis then flared back. The experience remarkably displayed how well Cosequin had held the arthritis in check.

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None found

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great for my dog's arthritis

posted 6 years ago

works great for my dog who has been on it now for several months. He has arthritis in his hips and knees. He runs and jumps like a puppy again, not an 8 year old large breed dog. I would recommend it to anyone!

Pros: chewable tablets dogs will eat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 4

Works, but expensive

posted 6 years ago

I used this for my senior dogs, but had to switch to a less expensive formulation. It did work well, but with 5 dogs, I have to be a cost-conscious consumer.

Pros: works well

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›