Product:
Young at Heart
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
LubraFlex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Lavender Noni Lotion for Pets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Life's Abundance
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carol
Flag
Rating: 5

Older dogs turn back the clock in aging

posted 7 years ago

If your dog is slowing down due to aging or having health problems from the aging process, you should try Animal Naturals YOUNG AT HEART. You can see the results fast and be ready to laugh. You will believe you have found the miracle you have been looking for. Animal Naturals has an entire line of products that truely help you pet. Joint Strong, Born to be Wild and K-9 Super Fuel are a few of the products.(the items I use)and I am so happy I have found Animal Naturals. You will not be wasting your money, these are products that do what they state. See the miracle for yourself.

Pros: Easy to use just add to food.

Cons: Need and ask your pet store to carry in larger size.

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Saw Results Right Away

posted 7 years ago

When my older dog started slowing down and becoming lame, a friend recommended Young at Heart. I saw results in a very short time - running and playing like a much younger dog.

Young at Heart comes in powder form. I dissolve it in a little bit of water and pour it on his meals. He eats up every last bit. I appreciate that because it isn't inexpensive.

Pros: Great for aging dogs

Cons: None

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Messy Powder, need a lot of powder for a single dose

posted 6 years ago

My dog needs 3 scoops of this per day, but only gets 2.5 cups of food per day. It's really hard to squeeze that much powder into a little bit of food. He didn't seem to mind the taste though, he licked the bowl clean. The powder is very messy and I'm not a fan. I'm switching back to the chewable tablets that another company sells.

I also didn't notice any difference in my dog at all while he's been on this. We're almost through the container and I have seen no change.

It does seem to contain all the right ingredients to keep you pup "Young at Heart" though.

Pros: good ingredients

Cons: hard to mix so much powder in a small amount of food

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pampetwarrior
Flag
Rating: 5

Of course the younger dog wanted them!

posted 7 years ago

Of course, my younger dog -- who doesn't really need them -- likes them better than the old dog for whom I purchased them! One of those things, huh? The young dog loves them, the older dog thought they were fine but he prefers chicken breast. So, I wrapped them in chicken breast and now he loves them. I can't keep up with that Min-Pin! He's too clever and too cute so, in order to keep the peace between him the Chihuahua, I give them both a sliver of chicken breast and the Min gets an extra boost from the supplement. Truth be told, my aged dog does seem to be better now that he gets the Young at Heart.

Pros: Easy to feed and store.

Cons: none so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brenda g.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Seniors are more alert and Playful Now!

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product on my 9 and 10 year old akitas for about 6 months. They both seem to be more playful and alert since starting this program regularly. They each get a scoop in the morning meal and a scoop in the evening meal. The directions say I could give more but the cost is prohibitive for 2 almost 100 lb dogs. They do like it and that is important too. I've tried other suplements that they did not like, so if they worked or not did no good. I will keep using this and have started giving the "baby" a little too.

Pros: Natural Supplment, Dogs actually like it, It works

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›