Product:
K9-Rx
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
LubraFlex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Lavender Noni Lotion for Pets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Life's Abundance
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LenA48185
Flag
Rating: 5

Would be a great supplement if they were still making it

posted 4 years ago

I love how my dog's overall health improved on K9-Rx, when added to his dry dog food. When he had surgery four years ago to remove infected anal glands, the veterinary surgeon said he never saw a ten year old Shih Tzu bounce back from surgery so rapidly and so well. A year ago I finally dumped all forms of commercial dog food, and went with home made food, and used K9-Rx with the home made food to add vitamins and an easily digested form of protien to his food.

But K9-Rx has been out of stock, and out of production since April 9, 2009, and all my emails inquiring when they're coming back are met with "Never say never" and the owner is still looking for more investor money. How can they need more investor money for an operation that has been around since 2000?

I seriously doubt it's ever coming back, and I wish some larger nutritional company would just buy them out. Now I evaluating how in the heck I can come up with my own version. The biggest obstacle is coming up with pharmaceutical grade vitamins to add to it - the protein source I can find.

-- additional:

[updated on 2011-12-07 06:21:44]:
And now, as of late in 2011, they no longer answer their emails, and the phone number on the website no longer works. Further more, the security certificate for their website has expired. I no longer have any illusions that K9-Rx is ever coming back.
[updated on 2011-12-07 06:31:40]:
Forgot to mention - no more K9-Rx got me to atart using Dr. Carol's PAAWS vitamins - helping keep my dog very healthy.

Pros: Great way to fortify homemade food, great way to boost regular dog food, makes dogs healthier

Cons: Out of stock for over a year

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

K9Rx
Flag
Rating: 5

K9-Rx All Natural Super Food

posted 5 years ago

K9RX, the only dog nutrition product on the market designed to help old dogs act young again, make sick dogs healthy, help fat dogs lose weight, and keep healthy dogs staying that way!

K9RX was created by Dr Scott Connelly, the inventor of Met-Rx the most successful human nutrition product ever developed!

K9RX is made with the highest quality human grade ingredients available including top quality protein for muscle support, 26 vitamins and minerals to fight disease, essential fats for skin and coat, and special ingredients like

Glucaosamine, Chondroitin and MSM for optimal joint health And its easy to use…just add a little K9Rx once a day to their regular food…that’s it! Your dog will have everything they need for a long happy healthy life!

Pros: So nutritious you could eat it

Cons: None

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

melissa w.
Flag
Rating: 4

K9rx-review

posted 5 years ago

when i found this product i was very excited...it makes my dog feel young and entergetic!

Pros: good food/ lots of energy

Cons: hard to find

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Good supplement

posted 5 years ago

K9-Rx is used by a friend's dog and she is very, very pleased with it. Her dog looks GREAT. Reckon I'll be buying some of this for my pets.

Pros: ease of feeding

Cons: none

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rentmeone
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

This is a great supplement and well worth the money! Great quality!

Pros: Great

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›