Product:
Brewers Yeast w/Omega 3 fatty acids & garlic
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
LubraFlex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Lavender Noni Lotion for Pets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Life's Abundance
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Flea control

posted 7 years ago

Works great on fleas

Pros: Great for fleas

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great supplement for all dogs

posted 6 years ago

We have been giving brewer's yeast and omega 3's for years. Now they are combined into one. We use the megatabs and our dogs love them. Some of the dogs who have skin problems get an extra dose of omega 3's still but this works great for the ones who don't need the extra amount.

Pros: My dogs eat it like a treat

Cons: unless you are using megatabs multiple pills need to be given to large dogs

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Holistic approach

posted 6 years ago

Having worked in the natural food business for some time I learned about this from a store owner in St. Augustine several years ago Not only is it quite effective for fleas it is also a very healthy thing for your pets in general. You can sprinkle on food in the powdered forms or also find in a pill form. Sometimes for some of my pets, the pill was just easier to make sure they were getting a sufficient dosage.

Pros: Very safe

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 1

Garlic in some forms is ok

posted 6 years ago

I use brewers yeast on my dog to help naturally deter fleas. I see a number of people are concerned about garlic. Though garlic is a member of the onion family it has not been scietifically proven to produce the same toxic level and condition-(I can't remember exactly but read it in a health food magazine for dogs). Garlic would have to be used in its raw state and even that hasn't show risk. I would do more research and would reconsider this product.

Pros: Keeps fleas away

Cons: Nothing

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Onefroggyone
Flag
Rating: 5

Benefits of using Brewers yeast for flea control

posted 6 years ago

I give this supplement to Brandi to keep the fleas from being a problem and have had great results. She likes the product and eats it readily. Other dogs iand cats in the area may be having a big problem with fleas but Brandi isn't having any problem at all so it must be doing the job I intended for it to do. Using this means to repel fleas means that I don't have to put something on her skin that might cause her to have a skin irritation problem. I enjoy the ease of use and am very pleased with the results.

Pros: You can just put it in the food and they eat it like it is a treat.

Cons: Don't have any at this time

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›