Product:
Zukes Hip Action Dog Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Zuke's:
Zuke's Power Bones

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Zuke's Hip Action Glucosamine & Chondroitin Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Peanut Butter MINI Naturals
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

See all (28) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Springtime, Inc. Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lucie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Tasty Treats that have Health Benefits

posted 6 years ago

5 years ago, one my dogs was diagnosed with a mild form of hip dyplasia. The vet recommended that I give her glucosamine supplements for joint support and to help avoid arthritis later on. I tried various forms of supplements containing glucosamine and did not see much a difference in her movement until I discovered Zukes. After just 2 weeks, my dog joints were less stiff and she was running and playing normally. I was able to take her off of rhimadyl as she has not had to go back on it since. I give her just two treats a day (the look and I think taste just like beef jerkey so my dog just assumes she is being rewarded and loves them). I definitely recommend this product-it has really made a tremendous difference in my dog!

Pros: Full of Glucosamine and Chondroitin; No artificial colors or flavors, No BHA and added by products, TASTES GREAT

Cons: It is a little more expensive than other supplements (but well worth it)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Corey A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Interesting texture, dogs seem to like it

posted 6 years ago

These treats come in a resealable bag and they look like about 1 inch pieces cut from a long strip that is somewhat thick. It isn't very smelly at all.

The texture is soft, not crumbly, but not where you can just break it. It's sorta chewy if anything.

My dog likes it, though she doesn't gobble it like something that has a meaty smell to it.

I guess it works okay for her, since she seems to have some hip problems, and it hasn't done anything bad for it. No stomach upset from eating it.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-05-18 06:24:32 GMT]:
You can get it from EntirelyPets.com. The cost is about ten bucks for a 1 lb bag.

Pros: No meat contained

Cons: The texture is weird

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly W.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love them!

posted 5 years ago

I have several older dogs and one who had joint surgery and I have always believed in the power of Glucosamine (having taken it myself). It is nice to find a treat that includes it that my dogs actually like the taste of. They go nuts for these treats and I actually have to get the non-glucosamine variety for my dog who doesn't need it yet or he will try to steal the other treats from my dogs who actually need it!

Pros: Dogs like them, healthy ingredients, made in the USA (not China)

Cons: A bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina
Flag
Rating: 5

Made in USA - Love 'em!

posted 5 years ago

I love that these are made with fruits and berries. The dogs go nuts when I open the treat jar. I tried giving them some homemade gourmet frou-frou biscuits and you woulda thought I popped them in the head. They looked at me like: What's this? Where's my Zukes?... LOL!

Pros: Good size, and must taste good cuz the dogs go nuts!

Cons: only found in specialty stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenn U.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent treats!

posted 6 years ago

Buddy chows these down in a heartbeat! They are soft but not too soft. Best of all they are made in Colorado! Worth the extra money!

Pros: Soft

Cons: Little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›