Product:
Nupro - 20 pounds
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Springtime, Inc. Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
WAY93
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Nutrition

posted 7 years ago

I have used Nupro for my dog for almost 8 years. I keep the container on the top of my fridge and when my dog sees me reaching for this, she goes crazy. I sprinkle a scoop on her food, add hot water and mix it up.

Pros: really healthy, dogs love it

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great in raw food too

posted 6 years ago

When I make Dr. Pitcairn's recipes for raw dog food, I use Nupro in place of his nutrient mixture because its much easier and has pretty much the same ingredients. It's also great over dry food because you can add a little water and it makes a gravy.

Pros: dogs seem to like the taste of it

Cons: nothing

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Proven results

posted 6 years ago

Great product. I started using it about 10 years ago on my labs and noticed a huge reduction in shedding, dander and dry spots. Since then, I switched to the Joint Support formula. A scoop of that has 500mg glucosamine and the appropriate levels chondroitin and MSM. Dollar for dollar, it's a better deal on those crucial ingredients than most pill versions.

Pros: You can see visible results in coat and skin health

Cons: I prefer the NUPRO w/ joint support, but in a pinch......

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan
Flag
Rating: 4

Better ingredients than other powder supplements

posted 6 years ago

Mixed with dry food with a little water to make the gravy & it turned to mush. Dog had hard time lapping it up & licked her bowl in the corner of the room. Starting on 3 scoops per meal for the first 3 months & it glued all her dry food bits together. It's supposed to be beef flavored. She ate it all, but then she hasn't missed a meal yet

Pros: Powder turns into gravy - easy mix/blend

Cons: Expensive!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mar r.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works on my pig

posted 7 years ago

i give this to my pot bellied pig who has arthritis. It works well but I have found glucoamine to be cheaper and just as effective

Pros: helps with arthritis

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›