Product:
Nupro - 20 pounds
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Springtime, Inc. Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jacqueline
Flag
Rating: 5

This has helped my Leia out 100%!

posted 7 years ago

I use this in combination with Canidae because my Leia, a bullie mix, was breaking out all over her body, particularly on her neck where she is mostly white and sometimes breaking out in bloody sores and hives. Because of these allergies to everything, her coat was just terrible, she shed CONSTANTLY and it was rough to touch and very bristly... after a week or so on Nupro it was like she grew a whole new coat, it's soft to the touch and she sheds significantly less than she did before. She absolutely LOVES to eat this in the morning as a gravy with her food, she jumps around as soon as she sees me mixing it up and pouring it is, she just can't wait! It's liver, so unfortunately it doesn't smell all that good to me, but she just can't get enough of it =)

Pros: Helped my dog tremendously within two weeks, noticed a huge difference all around

Cons: A little expensive when you have to use a whole scoop every day

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maxinerauh
Flag
Rating: 5

Great vitamin

posted 7 years ago

i give this to my dogs, its a great product- sometimes i dont even have to put it in they're- food i mix it with water and just eat it like that!

Pros: great vitamin

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley
Flag
Rating: 5

Great shelter product

posted 7 years ago

We use this product at the shelter that I work at. Sprinkled over dry dog food definitely increased the appetite of skinny dogs who happen upon our shelter. Dogs love the taste and it has helped to improve the appetite, skin and coat condition and health of many of the animals there.

Pros: Great for use on shelter dogs

Cons: nothing bad yet

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Buffy L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

I was a bit at a loss last year when my Gwenie got these bumps all over her from allergies. She had lost a lot of coat on her rear. I did not want to give her any Meds. I lost a lab from kidney failure due to meds for allergies about 10 years ago. I was in tears and just thought of my lab and how I had lost him. Anyway I found Nupro in a catalogue I get and thought what the heck. I called there 800 number and told them about my Gwenie we talked for about an hour with all my questions and they felt it would help. It took about a month and she was allergy free with coat all shiney.

Pros: Helped my dog with allergies!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Supplement-Prolonged my sickly dog's life

posted 5 years ago

My 1rst Bulldog had so many health problems and was sickly throughout her life. I took her in to see a Holistic DVM in Los Angeles and he recommended this product. I really noticed an improvement in her after she started using this product. Its hard to say how exactly...she just seemed to feel better.

I feed this to my dogs now even though they are very healthy. I just use it as an extra supplement to keep them healthy. I would recommend it to any dog owner who wanted to supplement their dog's diet.

Pros: Very easy to feed. Boost health. Good for all dogs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›