Product:
Glyco-Flex III
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Glyco-Flex:
GF 600mg
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Glyco Flex I - New Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Dog GF 600 mg
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (32) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Springtime, Inc. Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Joint and Connective Tissue Support

posted 7 years ago

Glyco-Flex makes "stages" of these tablets and chews. This one is Stage III for the most seriously impaired dogs. I like that Glyco-Flex contains MSM and vitamin C in addition to glucosamine. The tablet must taste good, because I put it on top of my dog's meal, and he eats it without prodding.

As with most of these types of supplements, it is difficult to judge their effectiveness. I just don't want to take chances by not providing these ingredients to my aging, aching dog.

By the way, my bottle of Glyco-Flex III looks very different from the picture shown here.

Pros: An aid for arthritic and aching dogs; easy to give

Cons: None that I know of

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LexieAngelsMom
Flag
Rating: 5

GlycoFlex

posted 6 years ago

My dog has tried both Glycoflex III and another supplement since being diagnosed with arthritis more than a year ago. In lieu of a double hip replacement, we're using pain medication and supplements. She seems to get around very well and can still jump up on the furniture!

Pros: Helps maintain joints; Dog thinks it's a treat

Cons: None that I'm aware of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Angel

posted 6 years ago

I give these to angel. She has problems with her back right leg. It's always stiff and hurting her. She has athritis in it. If i miss a day of giving her this she gets real bad and can barely walk. These really do work. Angel if living proof.

Pros: Easy to feed

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 3

Just what the Doctor ordered?

posted 6 years ago

I'm waiting on Dr. Drew's go ahead.

I've got to have professional advice when dealing with my joints seeing as how living in the Briarparch involves a LOT of running.

But, I'll keep you posted.

SOUNDS GOOD, YEH !!

Pros: May be my answer

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

I give this to my senior doggy, Brandy. She loves them & they work well! They're chewable & don't smell like rotting fish like Glycoflex II. The tablets are big, but if your dog likes the way they taste, then there's no problem!

Pros: Good for arthritic dogs, not as stinky as Glycoflex II

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org