Product:
Glyco-Flex III
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Glyco-Flex:
GF 600mg
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Glyco Flex I - New Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Dog GF 600 mg
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (32) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Springtime, Inc. Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Joint and Connective Tissue Support

posted 7 years ago

Glyco-Flex makes "stages" of these tablets and chews. This one is Stage III for the most seriously impaired dogs. I like that Glyco-Flex contains MSM and vitamin C in addition to glucosamine. The tablet must taste good, because I put it on top of my dog's meal, and he eats it without prodding.

As with most of these types of supplements, it is difficult to judge their effectiveness. I just don't want to take chances by not providing these ingredients to my aging, aching dog.

By the way, my bottle of Glyco-Flex III looks very different from the picture shown here.

Pros: An aid for arthritic and aching dogs; easy to give

Cons: None that I know of

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LexieAngelsMom
Flag
Rating: 5

GlycoFlex

posted 6 years ago

My dog has tried both Glycoflex III and another supplement since being diagnosed with arthritis more than a year ago. In lieu of a double hip replacement, we're using pain medication and supplements. She seems to get around very well and can still jump up on the furniture!

Pros: Helps maintain joints; Dog thinks it's a treat

Cons: None that I'm aware of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Angel

posted 6 years ago

I give these to angel. She has problems with her back right leg. It's always stiff and hurting her. She has athritis in it. If i miss a day of giving her this she gets real bad and can barely walk. These really do work. Angel if living proof.

Pros: Easy to feed

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 3

Just what the Doctor ordered?

posted 5 years ago

I'm waiting on Dr. Drew's go ahead.

I've got to have professional advice when dealing with my joints seeing as how living in the Briarparch involves a LOT of running.

But, I'll keep you posted.

SOUNDS GOOD, YEH !!

Pros: May be my answer

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

I give this to my senior doggy, Brandy. She loves them & they work well! They're chewable & don't smell like rotting fish like Glycoflex II. The tablets are big, but if your dog likes the way they taste, then there's no problem!

Pros: Good for arthritic dogs, not as stinky as Glycoflex II

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›