Product:
Glyco Flex III -
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Glyco-Flex:
GF 600mg
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Glyco Flex I - New Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Glyco-Flex Dog GF 600 mg
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (32) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Springtime, Inc. Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Akaliz
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product.

posted 6 years ago

My dog (James) started on this after having surgery on his knee for a torn acl and deteriorated meniscus. His other knee also had the same genetic issue but we could only afford to have the worst knee done. Our vet suggested the Glyco-Flex to help promote healing in the knee following surgery. She also suggested the product may help the other knee enough that surgery may not be needed. It's been 5 months since the surgery and James is doing wonderful and we won't be doing surgery on the other knee. James is 7 and we'll be keeping him on the product for the duration of his years!

Pros: Help promote healing after surgery.

Cons: None to be seen.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lksix
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

We've been using this product for a year now and it helps a lot with my dog's hip and joints. I highly recommend this product.

Pros: Helps with his hips

Cons: Pricey

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paul S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product in which my pets love the taste and you see the benefits. The chews feed just like a treat and this glucosamine product seems to work better than others I have tried.

Pros: great taste your dog will love

Cons: The chews are slightly less potent than the tablets, so you have to feed more of them

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

One word .......Awesome!!!!!

posted 7 years ago

I used this for a 10 year old Rottweiler I was fostering. He had lyme really bad so it caused him to have joint pain and wasn't able to walk well or stand up on his own. Just 3 weeks into him take this he was playing like a puppy. I was amazed! I went from picking him up so he could stand up to him jumping up on his own. He made me nervous I was afraid he was going to hurt himself playing the way he was.

Pros: helps dogs that have arthritus

Cons: some dogs will only eat it crushed up in food

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diana L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Vet Recommended

posted 5 years ago

I bought this from my Vet to help with my Lab that had a bone spur on his ankle. It did not seem to do real well for that. I am now trying to feed them to a foster dog that I have. She will not eat them, picks them out of her food and spits them out. I put in Velvetta, licked the Velvetta off and did not eat the pill. She really could use these but I have not found a way that she will eat these.

Pros: Vet Recommended

Cons: Hard to feed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›