Product:
Cosequin -DOUBLE STRENGTH CHEWABLES TABLETS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Cosequin:
Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Cosequin EQ Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Springtime, Inc. Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
dawn  h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cosequin tabs have helped my dog

posted 6 years ago

These tabs have been given to my dog for several years now and we have seen an improvement. He still is arthritic, but better than before. He likes the tablets and chews them just fine. The taste must be great! Cosequin DS is expensive but worth a try if your dog is really stiff. It took a month or so before we could see a difference.

Pros: good taste, easy to give, decent benefits-joints improved

Cons: expensive, may take a while to work

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LAURA L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Like it

posted 6 years ago

I LIKE THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT IS AN EASY TO GIVE TABLET AND MY DOG SEEMS TO LIKE IT. SHE HAS ELBOW DISPLASIA AND SHE LIMPS MUCH LESS WHEN SHE IS ON A CONTIUOUS SCHEDULE OF TWO OR THREE PER DAY. IT IS A BIT EXPENSIVE, ABOUT $65.00 EVERY MONTH IN A HALF OR TWO. BUT IT IS WORTH IT. IT MAKES HER FEEL BETTER AND THERE ARE LESS SIDE EFFECTS THAN OTHER TABLETS LIKE RIMADYL.

Pros: EFFECTIVE AND EASY TO FEED

Cons: EXPENSIVE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christinam08
Flag
Rating: 5

Works and the dogs love them!

posted 6 years ago

We tried several joint supplements for our two Golden retrievers before deciding on this one. It is expensive, but it's also worth it. They're garlic flavored. The dogs love them, but I think they smell kind of bad.

Pros: works, dogs like them

Cons: smell weird, at least to humans.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

I got this from my vet for my senior dog, Stormy. She lived to the ripe old age of 19, but from the age of 15 on, was pretty stiff and sore. This worked well, and helped her move around more easily.

Pros: helps arthritis

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelsey L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Relief!

posted 6 years ago

We used these for our old lab a couple of years ago, and it helped so much with her arthritis! You just put it in her food and she ate it right up! She was able to walk much easier!

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›