Product:
Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Cosequin:
Cosequin -DOUBLE STRENGTH CHEWABLES TABLETS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Cosequin EQUINE Powder Concentrate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cosequin EQ Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Springtime, Inc. Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barb  A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent supplement!

posted 5 years ago

I have been using this product for many years. There are similar products on the market but this really works. Many years ago I started using this with a 2 yr old rottweiler who had repairs of both ACLs and had early arthritis. At first I wasn't sure if it was really helping and took her off the product. Within 5 days she started to limp badly and was in pain. I started her back on the supplement and she improved. I was sold from then on and now studies are proving the benefits of glucosamine! It is a little expensive but well worth it!!

Pros: quality product, works well, dog likes taste

Cons: expensive with large dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hoping it helps

posted 5 years ago

My 13.5 yrs. dog has been taking this medicine for 5 years now. When she was 7 yrs. she broke her cruciate in her back leg which was repaired with surgery and this was recommended to help build up and strengthen her back leg bones. She does have arthritis in her back legs but hopefully this medicine is making her symptoms less extensive.

Pros: vet recommended

Cons: pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Tried it but didn't see a difference

posted 5 years ago

I have tried many formulations for stiff joints including this one. My vet told me to try it, but then try something more generic to see if there's a difference because it is so expensive. In my travels I've tried this, Costco brand and others - never got any results. Now I use Ligaplex and Missing Link Vet Strength powder and I think it really works! Have seen a difference.

Pros: more available than it used to be

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

candace
Flag
Rating: 5

I love Cosequin

posted 5 years ago

I really love both this product, and it's chewable form. It is my favorite formulation of Glucosamine HCl/Chondroitin sulfate, and I send it home with my patients regularly with good results. I have had patients on it for years, and there are times when they are able to do without NSAID's. Love, love, love this product!

Pros: Really helpful for arthritis

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cosequin is good but there are less expensive options

posted 5 years ago

Giving a clucosamine / chondroitin supplement to dogs that have joint problems or are breeds that tend to get joint problems is a good idea, but Cosequin is a rather expensive option. Human supplements work just as well and can be much less expensive.

Pros: Glucosamine / chondroitin is beneficial for joints

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›