Product:
Doggles ILS Protective Eyewear for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 101 reviews.

More Products By Doggles:
Soft Cowboy Dog Adjustable Harness with Chrome Star Charm
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

FLOWER - Soft Spring Animal Lead and Harness Combination - TEACUP
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (41) ›

Similar Products:
Max-A Million Sunglasses
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Fashion Pet Goggles Ethical
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

PETCO Unleashed Chihuahua Races Goggles
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rcmercer2386
Flag
Rating: 4

Chuck's Doggles

posted 6 years ago

I have had a set of doggles for my Chihuahua/Jack Russell mix, Chuck, for about 1 year. He loves sporting his doggles when he goes for rides in the truck. They are also a huge hit when people see him cruising down the road on his daily walks. Overall the product is very good. I had some difficulty finding his exact size as he has an odd size. But there are a variety of sizes that should fit nearly any dog.

Pros: Unique product, seemingly comfortable fit for dogs, and useful

Cons: none

17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jake
Flag
Rating: 5

Lookin' good!

posted 6 years ago

The first time I put these on my pup, he dealt with it for a short time and then got them off pretty quickly.
I put them back on and took him for a ride. He did not try to take them off on the ride - maybe it made the ride more comfortable ?? He doesn't try to take them off anymore. I sometimes even take him for walks with the glasses just for fun. Now, just like the leash, when I pull the doggles out, the tail waggin' begins.

Pros: Function and Form!

Cons: a little time to get used to.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 3

I never would have believed it

posted 6 years ago

One of our shelter volunteers puts these on his dog when she goes swimming and she actually will leave them on. What a riot. Aside from the silly aspect of it, if your dog likes to hang her head out of the car window, these would help, as long as you can convince her to leave them on. If Nate's dog can wear them, I guess yours can, too.

Pros: keeps debris out of eyes

Cons: not all will wear

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula
Flag
Rating: 5

Was a little hard to find, but I'm so pleased I got them.

posted 6 years ago

My little white and blue pit boy Guillermo has such fine, pale fur around his eyes, nose, and ears that he sunburns horribly. As per suggestion of my vet, I've been using Bull Frog SPF 36 on his ears and top of his nose, but I've had to really limit his outdoor time due to how badly he would burn around the edges of his eyes. I tried keeping a little hat on him to block the sun from his eyes, but he just wouldn't have it.
I'd heard of Doggles a while back, and spent some time looking for them. They were a little hard to find but I managed to pick up a pair on vacation-- Doggles ILS.
These are fantastic. It took some time to get Guillermo accustomed to keeping them on for periods of time but they have really helped, the skin around his eyes is pale pink again and he seems a lot more willing to go out in the brighter hours of the days, as the bright sunlight used to bother his pale eyes. The strap arrangement keeps them well in place and he tolerates them better than a hat. Plus the racing flame style frame looks awesome on him.
I'd most definitely recommend these to anyone with a sunburn prone dog, or even just a pup with light eyes. Your dog might not be too fond of them at first, but with a few treats and patience they should warm up to them quick.

Pros: No sunburned eyelids, protects light colored eyes, great strap system.

Cons: Takes a little work to get your dog to accept them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bebop03
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

I don't think most dogs will go for these on their own free will. Bebop will tolerate them. I think they're great because they keep debris out of dogs eyes when they've got their heads out the window and also protect their eyes from the sun. They just keep getting more human don't they?

Pros: keeps eyes clean of debris

Cons: may be hard to get some dogs to wear them

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›