Product:
Food storage bin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Similar Products:
Top Performance Collapsible Cube

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Store n feed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Dog toy boxes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel
Flag
Rating: 5

Worth the money

posted 6 years ago

I bought my bin at Target in the dog food section, and it's perfect for holding the huge bags of cat food I buy. I love the built-in scoop for making sure I give my cats the correct measured portion, and I don't have to get my hands dirty. I don't believe it's air-tight, and I don't think the cats would mind if their food was a little stale, but I tend to go through the big bags in a couple of months anyway.

Pros: the built-in scoop

Cons: I don't think it's air-tight

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Victoria D.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more paper bag!

posted 6 years ago

When we first got our dog, she would always bite or rip the dog food bag. We bought a bin to keep the dog food in. It is easy to take food out and keep unwanted things away such as bugs. The bin lasted for a long time and it is easy to clean. So if you don't like digging through the bag and getting your hand messy, a food storage bin would be a nice thing to have.

Pros: Easy to handle, durable, and easy to clean

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wouldn't do without a couple around!

posted 5 years ago

We have a couple of these for our pets' food. We live in an old farm house and do get the occasional unwanted small furry visitor in in the fall (before we humanely catch them and take them ELSEWHERE!). Before getting a bin, I once opened the dog food bag and had a mouse jump out at me. Scared me to death! I logically know they can't hurt me but that startle reflex is no fun!

Pros: Keeps food fresh and keeps pests out

Cons: Depends on the style you get

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DjsMommy05
Flag
Rating: 5

So much better!

posted 5 years ago

This is so much better than just having the bag sitting around. We dump the food out of the bag into the container and it makes getting the dogs breakfast less of a headache. The chance of it falling over like the bags of food had is so much less. Its nice not having to clean up food when the bag falls over. I love this container and would buy it again

Pros: ease of use, cleaner, convenient, neater

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 5

Hungry?

posted 5 years ago

The bin we use is a clear see thru that allows you to see how much product you have on hand. Some prefer to place the bag of food inside and others like to pour the contents directly into the container. Most are made of plastic and this makes for easy cleaning.The one we own has wheels on it so we an roll it to where it is most convient at the time.

Pros: easy to clean, see thru

Cons: lids don't always close tight

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›