Product:
pupperoni lean beef recipe
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
Texas Toothpicks
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Chicken Basted Twists
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Poochie Chews Beef & Cheese Braided Donut
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Helen M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Less fat is good!

posted 6 years ago

These are good for my two older dogs. They need to be on a "lean" diet. These treats have less fat in the ingredients so I don't feel guilty when I give them the Puppreoni Lean. They love them. They'd eat the whole bag if they could!

Pros: Good Tasting Treats

Cons: N/A

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Good tasteing treat!

posted 6 years ago

My dog love these treats, they are a little rich for her though. She can't eat to many of them. It irritates her stomach.

Pros: taste, treat

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay treat when you're in a pinch for training treats

posted 5 years ago

I try to use the lean beef pupperoni exclusively when I buy it for my dogs simply because my crew gains weight extremely easily. While it's not the healthiest treat for them, they like the taste, and a little junk food every once in a while isn't going to hurt them.

One nice perk of Pupperoni is that it's easy to break into smaller pieces for training or just to reduce the serving size. The sticks even have little tick marks along them, so you can measure out a "piece".

Pupperoni definitely has plenty of fillers and whatnot, but it's an okay treat every once in a while. For training purposes, it has its uses as well. It's just not the first treat I reach for when I'm making out my dog shopping list.

Pros: Easily available at grocery and big box pet stores, relatively cheap

Cons: Many fillers, not really a very healthy treat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Jane B.
Flag
Rating: 5

No wheat!

posted 6 years ago

These are my dogs favorite treats. There are not many treats out there that are wheat free. Also like the fact that they are lean, my dogs tend to have a weight problem if we dont watch them.

Pros: Wheat free, dogs love them

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SaraBeth
Flag
Rating: 4

My dog loves these

posted 6 years ago

my dog gets excited everytime she hears the pupperoni bag crinkle.. i dont like to buy these a lot because i think they charge to much for them and i hate the way they smell lol

Pros: my dog loves these

Cons: but i hate the smell of them

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›