Product:
MOO! Bully Sticks-Odor Free
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Texas Toothpicks
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Chicken Basted Twists
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Poochie Chews Beef & Cheese Braided Donut
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Peggy
Flag
Rating: 5

Stink-free bully sticks - thank goodness!

posted 5 years ago

My dog's love to chew and need several options. Each day they get some rawhide as well as one or two bully sticks. I buy the shorter ones, at 6", to get more bang for my buck; my adult lab will chew up a 10" stick almost as fast as she gobbles a 6" stick.

My dogs have never had their teeth professionall cleaned and my attempts at brushing are a joke. However, my vet always comments on how clean my dogs' teeth are! I attribute that to letting them have rawhide and bully sticks.

The best source for these sticks I've found is www.bullysticksonline.com

Pros: Healthy chew, quality source of beef, and zero odro

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thereeeese
Flag
Rating: 4

Moo!re

posted 5 years ago

This is an extremely popular item at the small pet boutique I work at, and (since we allow dogs into our store) a good number of dogs race toward that treat section, oftentimes choosing for themselves (even before their owners realize it, at times). Not much nutritional value, but it's one of the cheaper items in our store. Worth a try, I think.

Pros: Ubiquitous, most dogs absolutely love this, so if you're dog's finicky, give this a try. Also odor-free, so it doesn't stink up wherever your dog chews it

Cons: Not much nutritional value

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Doug K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for teeth

posted 5 years ago

These bully stix are great for keeping the teeth clean but not so great for dogs with beards and long hair. One of ours chewed a portion of her beard off along with the bully stick. She is less nutty when she gets one now so that hasn't happened again. I go in favor of clean teeth and get the dog groomed more often.

Pros: dogs love them

Cons: messy for long haired dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sally R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Do you know what this really is?

posted 5 years ago

Although my dogs were crazy about these bully sticks, I was grossed out when I heard what they really were. Just like the pigs ears, these upset my dogs gastrointestinal tract. I can no longer give them this treat. It may not affect other dogs the same way. It does keep them busy.

Pros: dogs are crazy for them/great chewing pleasure

Cons: stained my carpet/gave the dogs the runs

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kiwi123161
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

Don't ever ask what these are made from, or you will probably never buy them for your dog, but they DO love them...I find that even tho they advertize them as "odor free" they do still smell a little.

Pros: -

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›