Product:
Ultra-Lite Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mitch O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for older dogs

posted 6 years ago

it was a sad day when we realized our dog couldn't jump up on to our bed or couch anymore. we were getting tired of picking him up and putting him down all the time and these stairs solved the problem, once our dog figured out what it was for. we had 2 of them, one for the bed, the other for the couch.

Pros: worked great, not ugly, sturdy

Cons: a bit expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

melbafern d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Going up

posted 6 years ago

I adopted a older toy poodle to a woman in a wheel chair.She uses stairs so BITTY can get in her chair

Pros: mobility

Cons: not easy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Lightweight and Portable

posted 6 years ago

These are very helpful for tiny dogs or older dogs with arthritis. Very attractive, lightweight so can easily be moved around. They do take up some space so if the room is cramped, this style may not be your best option.

Pros: attractive, helpful, portable and lightweight so can be moved easily

Cons: a bit buly in terms of size

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good but not the only alternative

posted 5 years ago

I purchased this product for my Min-Pin who is getting older, 10+ now and weighs 14 lbs. I have carpeting throughout the house and when she tried to use the stairs it was a bit unstable. I gave it to a friend who raises Chihuahuas, they loved it and use it often. I still wanted to help Shara be able to get up and out of the bed without having to jump so high, so I got a simple sitting bench for the foot of the bed and it works great.

Pros: Good for small light weight dogs

Cons: Unstable on carpeting

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

pam m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks sturdier than the others I have bought

posted 6 years ago

I have made ramps and bought those white, light ones. The light ones wobble and scare my dog who needs some help. This look much sturdier

Pros: doesn't seem to wobble

Cons: i will try this soon

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›