Product:
Telescopic Pet Ramp
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennifer D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Thank you for your product.

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves riding in the car and it was getting hard for her to jump in and out and she weighs about ninety pounds. I came across this from a internet review and got one. I keep it in my suv and she has grown accustom to using it. it is very sturdy and wide enough for her. I highly recommend this for your pet. I use it with my vw beetle too. It just makes less stress on her joints. They are worth the money.

Pros: Easy to keep in the suv, the dog took to it right away.

Cons: a little heavy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barb  A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Durable and handy ramp!

posted 5 years ago

I bought one of these ramps a number of years ago when I had a pet with ACL repairs and bad arthritis. The dog weighed about 120lbs and this was very sturdy and well made. She had to get used to walking up and down the ramp but that only took a short time. I got a ramp that telescoped so that the ramp wasn't too steep foe her to walk up and down on. The drawbacks of this product are that it is heavy, bulky and takes alot of room up in the car! But I have had the ramp for over 7 yrs and it still works!

Pros: good for elderly and injuried pets, sturdy, telescoping helps it be less steep

Cons: heavy, bulky to store in car, expensive, dog has to get used to going up on it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean K.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great help for old dogs

posted 5 years ago

I bought this ramp when my old dog began to have difficulty getting into the back of the car. Jumping out was really bad because he sometimes just fell out and I was afraid he'd hurt himself He was hard for me to lift and this ramp solved the problem.

He loved road trips and because of this ramp was able to enjoy them until the end of his life. It was heavy but worth the effort.

Pros: makes jumping unnecessary

Cons: a bit on the heavy side

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Doug K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good ramp

posted 5 years ago

This was a life saver for our dog. The car was way too high for him to jump into and a big jump down which could have hurt him.

We used the ramp all the time and then collapsed it and slipped it into the back with him. It left plenty of room for the dog.

I have seen some dogs shy away from it but our dog wanted to get in the car so badly that he took right to it.

Pros: easy to use, sturdy

Cons: some dogs don't take to it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for elderly or arthritic dogs

posted 5 years ago

My last dog got very arthritic in her old age. Her favorite past time was to go to a fast food restaurant with me, once a week, so she could have just one french fry. When she got to the point that she could barely move, I bought one of these ramps so that she could continue to go with me. I truly think it kept her sane in her last years.

Pros: Allows dogs to load and unload easily

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›