Product:
Petmate Pet Steps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 55 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chainball
Flag
Rating: 1

Probably Need to train your dog to use when they are younger

posted 6 years ago

My dog will have nothing to do with this. Granted, he is older and does not like anything unsteady. Possibly if we had introduced him to the stairs when he was younger, he would use them now that he needs them in getting on and off the bed.

He just doesn't trust the steps.

Pros: Probably good for smaller dogs

Cons: Not good for larger dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cindy
Flag
Rating: 3

They're pretty good

posted 6 years ago

These steps are light and easy to carry, the right height for my bed, but they just weren't sturdy enough for my 11 year old cocker spaniel and 12 year old beagle/bassett mix.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Not sturdy enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arankin
Flag
Rating: 2

My little dogs love this

posted 7 years ago

My dogs love to be able to get onto the bed without assistance. Or maybe I just like so they don't need assistance. Either way its a good product.

Pros: Very helpful for old small dogs

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stanleys2
Flag
Rating: 5

pumba loves pet steps

posted 7 years ago

This product is helpful if a member of the family is bedridden and th dog wants to visit.

Pros: Aids in getting little guys up and down without lifting

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thad R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Doesn't work for a really large dog

posted 5 years ago

Our large dog (mastiff) does not trust these steps and will not use them. This is a shame in that a large dog really needs them in that their hips go early on.

Pros: Our large dog does not like this

Cons: Unstable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›