Product:
Petmate Pet Steps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 55 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats like the steps too.

posted 5 years ago

When I brought Testarossa home, I knew it wasn't fair that all my other animals could jump up on the couch and bed but her short miniature dachshund legs couldn't. So, I bought two of the pet steps for her. It took her three days to master the steps which I thought was pretty good for a puppy mill dog who had experienced very little. After gaining some strength and confidence, she didn't need the steps for the couch. But I kept the steps there because she occassionally uses them and the cats like to run up them. The steps are sturdy and stay in place even when Testarossa runs up them to get on the bed.

Pros: Durable

Cons: Takes up some space

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda Y.
Flag
Rating: 3

Could be better

posted 5 years ago

The steps do help keep my older poodle from jumping off the bed and possibly hurting his back.
But I have to put a towel or something over the steps. Each step has a part of it with like carpet and the back part of the step is plastic.
When my dog goes to step his foot takes up more room or could be the way he is stepping on the step it goes past the carpet part and slides.
I think the steps should be a little wider from front to back and the entire step covered with the non slip carpet.

Pros: does keep them from jumping off the bed

Cons: the steps need to be completely covered. slick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deli24
Flag
Rating: 4

Pet Stairs

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my dog so he could get on and off my new bed which is way higher than my old one. It takes a bit to get a dog to use it, but if you can, you can potentially avoid injury from jumping from a high spot. I am currently using treats to "help" him. The price is reasonable. Not 100 dollars like some pet steps. If you buy this and the place you are going to use it has uncarpeted flooring, then get an area rug to place under it, no sliding then, and be patient with your dog.

Pros: Molded one piece, good for small dogs

Cons: slides on wood or uncarpeted floors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gshephlvr
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats love these too

posted 6 years ago

my cat uses these steps to get on my high bed. He has a bad back so jumping up for him isn't easy anymore. they are light and easy to move also

Pros: affordable, sturdy, light

Cons: easy to chew

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jody M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Kind of slippery

posted 6 years ago

When my oldest dog tries to use these steps, she couldnt' get her footing and slipped off the side the first couple of times. I had to tape some rubber gripping stuff to all of the steps so she can use them now. It's quite an eyesore but at least she gets up and down from the bed now. It would be nice if there were sides, too, because it is too easy for her foot to slip all of the way off.

If I were to buy steps again, I would not buy these.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: Can't get good traction

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›