Product:
Petmate Pet Steps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 55 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product

posted 6 years ago

These steps are great for smaller dogs or older dogs that have trouble getting up on things. It took a little getting used to for my dog, but once she got the hang of it she really appreciated the help.

Pros: helps small or older dogs

Cons: takes some getting used to

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tordog1980
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 7 years ago

I have two little dogs and they aways need help getting on to the bed tihs is a must have item. I don't have to help them any more

Pros: woks well

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra
Flag
Rating: 3

Pet steps for high places

posted 6 years ago

I recently purchased one of these steps for my small dogs. The dogs do use it but the step pad needs to cover the entire step. Wher ethe pad is not covering the steps, that part of the steps is slippery for the smaller dogs. I had a different set of steps before I purchased this one that the steps were totally carpeted and they had no trouble with slipping on each step. not sure I would buy this one again.

Pros: works

Cons: steps need to be larger

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have if you have small dogs

posted 6 years ago

You need to work with your dog when you get these because not all dogs understand these. My dog would actually jump over them for a while, so we had to show her a few times so she would get it. I like knowing that she isn't hurting her hip every time she gets on and off the bed. It's just another way to take care of your dog.

Pros: Now my little dog can get on the bed without hurting herself

Cons: Some dogs may be afraid of them or not understand them

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merbenz25
Flag
Rating: 4

Dog stairs from Petmate

posted 6 years ago

I bought this set of stairs from a local pet store and they were about 1/2 the price of what I was going to pay from a catalog. The stairs are very light so moving it around is a breeze. Getting my old Great Dane to use them wasn't so easy. He didn't want to use them because he felt them sink a bit when he stepped on the first stair. They are made of a thick plastic with carpet fibers on top of each step. It took both me and my husband walking up and down them ourselves to convince my dog that he would be okay to walk on them. I will probably still get the wider set of stairs eventually because he is still hesitant to use them...however my smaller dogs and my cat use the stairs all the time. So I don't feel like its a complete waste of money.

Pros: light, easy to clean, affordable

Cons: somewhat narrow steps, not sturdy enough for very large dogs

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›