Product:
Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Pet Gear:
Pet Gear Happy Trails Plus Pet Stroller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Gear PG4200PI Pet Pen
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Pet Gear Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (59) ›

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

TWISTEP; Pet Ramp Universal for SUVs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jill6Johnson
Flag
Rating: 5

I can climb now

posted 6 years ago

This product is a blessing!! My yorkie, who is very old now, cannot jump on and off of furniture. she is use to sleeping with us and laying on the couch whenever she pleases. Since she is having trouble with her back knee this has had to stop. After purchasing one of these she is able to now get on and off the couch whenever she pleases. I need to invest in another one because right now I am moving this one from the bedroom (at night) to the family room in the daytime. Great product

Pros: durable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Slinkey
Flag
Rating: 5

3-Step

posted 5 years ago

I am so greatful for these steps. I am finally able to sleep through the night and not have to get up in order to lift my 13 year old Border Collie/Shep mix into bed. It took a lot of patience and time in order for her to get over the fear of using them but with time she now runs up and down them without hesitation. I totally recommend these steps to anyone whose pet has arthritis and/or difficulty getting into bed or on furniture.

Pros: Durable

Cons: Took awhile to train to use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Idea

posted 6 years ago

We have a very high bed and when our adult German Shepherd had surgery on her front paw, we tried these. She would not, no matter how much coaxing, use them. I'm sure they work better for smaller or mid-sized dogs. It really is a good idea if you have a high bed.

Pros: Works Better for Smaller/Middle Breeds

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very helpful

posted 5 years ago

My friend has 2 very small dogs and when they moved into their new house they ended up furnishing their bedroom with one of those very, very high beds. The pups would sit and whine because they couldn't jump that high and eventually damaged the new bedcover with their constant attempts. She ended up getting these stairs and instantly solved all the problems. The neutral color goes with almost any decor and in the case of my friend, she put the stairs on the backside of the bed and you don't even see them.

Pros: Works great, looks good

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzann C.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a great idea

posted 5 years ago

I think these would be great to own, as we have an elderly cat having difficulty jumping up to the bed and down now that old age is setting in. We also have a Shitzu that likes to get on the bed but can't because she's too short, she also jumps down which worries me as I'm afraid she's going to get hurt, so these stairs would be a wonderful addition to my home. I'm going to have to look into how I can afford to buy a set!

Pros: Great for all animals small to large

Cons: Can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›