Product:
Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

TWISTEP; Pet Ramp Universal for SUVs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Karen J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

Great Product. If you live near water and have a dock / seawall it is important that your dog can get out by himself. We have seen dogs swim in circles looking for a way out of the canal - with this type of product, they swim right to it, for an easy climb out.

Pros: ease of us

Cons: have not found one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Essential for Water Safety

posted 5 years ago

I live on a lake and my chessie has no problem getting out but other dogs that have come to visit and swim have had trouble getting out of the water so I put in steps. Some dogs will use them and others won't, a ramp works better!!

Pros: It works

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanne B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Training tool

posted 5 years ago

This is a good product for teaching your pet to exit the water because it is highly visable. However if you have a pool using repetition back to the steps (same place of exit) each time is also quickly learned.

Pros: very visable

Cons: costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GRIFF'S  B.
Flag
Rating: 4

God for swimmers

posted 5 years ago

THIS IS GREAT FOR OUR DOGS TO CLIMB OUT OF THE LAKE ONTO THE BACK OF THE HOUSEBOAT WITHOUT HAVING TO PULL THEM STRAIGHT UP THE LADDER. A BIT BULKY TO STORE WHEN UNDER WAY.

Pros: GOOD SAFETY

Cons: BULKY

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Got to have one!

posted 5 years ago

This would be perfect for use on our creek. Some of canine vistors refuse to cross the creek with us when we hike. Good for the kids use as well.

Pros: Accessibility

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›