Product:
Deluxe Doggy Steps
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 87 reviews.

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

63 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shellie
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for bigger dogs!

posted 5 years ago

Would be great for small or toy breeds, but the steps are too narrow for a large dog. My dogs would not use them--jumped over them to get on & off the bed. On the other hand, the cats love them and use them to play on so it wasn't a total loss.

Pros: good idea for small dogs

Cons: steps too narrow for large dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Narda B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Save your dachshund's back!

posted 5 years ago

Dachshunds are generally known for their back problems and jumping should be taboo. I used these stairs to keep my dachsund from jumping up onto the couch or bed. It was easy to train her to use the stairs with the included instructions.

Pros: Easy to move and clean

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom
Flag
Tom
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 5 years ago

These steps have made it easier for our PEKE to get onto the sofa and bed. After her herniated disc surgery she wasn't allowed to jump on or off things.
This product gave her the capacity to sit or sleep with us without fear of injury.

Pros: Great Product

Cons: Carpet needs vaccumed alot

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanna S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great helper

posted 6 years ago

I don't have these stairs yet, but my dog is 8 now and will probably need them in they next few years. This looks like the type I would buy.

Pros: easy to move around

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueLove
Flag
Rating: 3

Need to be less steep for smaller dogs

posted 6 years ago

These steps still fall short of what a small dog needs to get up and down off of things. The stairs are too steep. They should widen them and add a fourth or even a fifth step for taller beds. When will somebody get this right?

Pros: good idea, kinda helpful

Cons: too steep, hard for little dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›