Product:
Deluxe Doggy Steps
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 87 reviews.

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

63 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
5ineveryroom
Flag
Rating: 1

Our dog would not use them

posted 5 years ago

We got some of these little steps for our old dog Beasty because he was having trouble getting up into my bed at night. The steps just are not tall enough for a bed, maybe tall enough for a couch. The other problem had with them was that they slid all over the wood floors. If you put them on carpet they might stay put. Finally, our dog would not even step on them. Poor dog, he is stuck sleeping on his bed on the floor at night. They just did not work for us.

Pros: could be ok for very small dogs

Cons: slides on floor, not very sturdy, dog was scared of it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean C.
Flag
Rating: 2

WATCH your step with these

posted 5 years ago

This step system looks identical to one I had to get rid of. It looks substantial and my little dog tried to use it, but she was scared of it when it wiggled and moved about. If she tried to come running and bounce up the steps (as she did with a home-made heavier one I had), it would fly right out from underneath her. My dog decided to just try to jump up on the furniture instead of using it and also jump DOWN which was bad for her hing leg problems.

Pros: Fine for a 10 oz cat maybe, look nice

Cons: wimpy, tippy, scarey, unsafe at any speed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kralexan
Flag
Rating: 2

Steps fall short

posted 6 years ago

Casey can't jump onto the bed and will scratch at the side until you lift her on. We bought these stairs for her, but they weren't particularly stable, and she was afraid to use them. Also, the stairs didn't reach high enough, so she couldn't get from the stairs to the top of the bed anyway.

Pros: fleece cover makes them soft

Cons: rickety, dog won't use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 3

Just a little short

posted 6 years ago

I have several friends who have tried to use these, but the step is still too low to reach the seat of a chair/couch or the bed. Needs one mor level and it wouldn't hurt to have a railing.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seajay1996
Flag
Rating: 5

Add a Step anywhere

posted 6 years ago

These steps are great for my dachshund! With her short legs it is hard for her jump on the couch or the bed but with these steps I dont have to worry about her hurting her back when she jumps. This is a great investment for anyone with an older dog or just one with short legs like mine.

Pros: Steps are great for older dogs or dogs with short legs

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›