Product:
Deluxe Doggy Steps
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 87 reviews.

Similar Products:
MIDWEST Sport Utility/Van Barrier Full
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Gear Easy Step Dog Stairs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Dog-On Water Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

63 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevie R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Work well

posted 6 years ago

We bought these steps for our old girl to help her get up on our bed where she spent most of her time in the last couple of years. We were worried that she would not use them as she was so set in her ways but she did use them from the beginning. Just proves you can teach an old dog new tricks.

Pros: Help when dogs can no longer jump up

Cons: Don't forget to place them against the bed

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for little dogs

posted 6 years ago

My mom uses these stairs for our little Jack R. she is getting old so it is harder for her to jump on the bed. Also for most little dogs they sometimes can't or don't want to jump up because of oldness or pure lazyness. So these stairs work great for those situations.

Pros: These are great for older little dogs

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becca B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for small animals everywhere!

posted 5 years ago

I have 2 of the Doggy Deluxe stairs, one for each couch. My chihuahua's love using them, actually prefer it instead of my picking them up to put them on their favorite pillows.
It's excellent for animals under 75lbs ( that's the weight limit) especially ones that have arthritis or other problems that don't allow them to jump as smoothly.
A foster dog did step on one, she thought she could use it and caused a little breaking. The beauty of it is that these stairs have a basket weave type pattern to them so, so long as it's not one of the legs that breaks it's easily repaired with super glue.
They've saved me so much back pain from bending over to pick up tiny whining dogs. It's hard to remember a time when I didn't have these lol

Pros: easy to clean, light weight, can be taken apart for packing away.

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crysbri
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Product!

posted 5 years ago

My little dogs could never get up on the bed without my help (this becomes a problem in the middle of the night when they start barking to be let up)... Thanks to these pet stairs, I don't have to be awakened by their incessant growls and yips to be picked up and put onto our overly-large bed! Not only that, but I know now that when they get older, I won't have to worry about them having any trouble getting where they want to go with these stairs! What a great idea!! I love that they've got a removable, washable cover as well, so when muddy dog paws climb all over it, not only does it act as a floor mat for them to wipe their feet on (saving my furniture!), but I can throw it in the wash and it comes back looking as good as new!

Pros: Lightweight, washable cover, portable

Cons: Slides on hardwood flooring

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good overall, but could be heavier

posted 5 years ago

I have two pugs, one of which is quite overweight. He hates stairs, but can't jump up on my bed directly from the floor. We got these hoping to help him get up on the bed without having to be picked up. Well, he tries to jump up the steps, rather than walk up them and they move out from under him. Now he's scared to use them at all!

My other pug uses them every day without any trouble at all. I am trying to teach the older one to walk up them instead of jumping, but he just isn't getting the hang of it yet. Maybe eventually - but for now, I have to hold the stairs steady so they won't move, or pick him up and put him on the bed.

Pros: small steps are easy for small dogs

Cons: lightweight and will move unexpectedly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›